Irish Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This cake was easy and delicious! I served it for dessert on St. Patrick's day, so I added green food coloring paste for a delightful color. Also, a topping of pistachios, butter, and sugar went into the bundt pan first and was a great addition to an already fantastic cake. I had no trouble with the batter overflowing as did a previous reviewer. Perhaps the bundt pans were different sizes? I will most definitely be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This sounds delicious and I was recently looking for pound cakes......Ive added this to my recipe box so I can make this too. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
very flavorful and cooks up perfectly. The whisky flavor is not too powerful. The only adjustment I made was reducing the mace to a scant pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Oh my, sooooo good! I made a glaze with confectioners sugar, vanilla extract- and more Irish whiskey! Err, don't make the mistake I did and put it in a bundt pan. It almost overflowed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Got great reviews at the party. I will definitely keep this in my go - to recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was sooo good. Moist and not a strong alcohol flavor but the added creaminess from the cream cheese was the main taste. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yummy! My da is lactose-intolerant so I made it with all no dairy products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best pound cake I have ever eaten. It was so easy to make and everyone loves it!! I will never make another pound cake because none could ever be better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
LOVED it! To be fair, I did not have Irish Whiskey - so I used Jim Beam Bourbon Whiskey. Delish! After reading other reviews, I did cut my baking time by 5 minutes and I used nutmeg in place of mace. Moist, not too sweet with just the right taste of whiskey. Served it with Apple Berry Salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States