Irish Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
very good, but a caution- it is quite sweet (as can be seen by the ingredients). although it was not as sweet as i had expected, they turned out to be pleasently balanced in flavour :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
For a work St. Patty's Day pot luck, I made these as garnish for a platter of sugar cookies. Everyone LOVED them! Very, very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Very sweet, great with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I made this with my students, scaling back the ingredients to 1/4 cup of p.s. and coconut and 1 1/2 tsp. of cream. We made it in plastic sandwich bags. It turned out great and tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
These are wonderfully easy to to make and taste great! My 5 year old made these all by herself with great ease... it was so much fun to shake the candy in the bag. And these fix up in just minutes. The taste is very sweet - but very good all the same. This recipe is ideal for kids. On note: the recipe says it makes 24 potatoes - yes, if you want teeny sized ones. You can easily make larger potatoes if you like - I would say 12 larger size poatoes would be more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
My 6 and 7 year old daughters loved making these. They were easy to make and yummy to eat. We will definately make these again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This recipe was easiest candy recipe I ever made. Be sure to use high quality cinnimon. Cheap cinnimon can taste tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Easy and yummy. Not as sweet as one would expect. The cinnamon takes away some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Splendid recipe! These irish potatoes taste just like the ones that I remember from childhood. I introduced a few people to them and they've been after me for more because they enjoyed them so much. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Great recipe! I made these last second for some St. Patty's giggles, and fed them to two guys who don't normally like coconut. They loved 'em. They never really firmed up, but I was told that's part of their charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States