Irish Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
terrific and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tom5056

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Our family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was good, but needed a bit more flavor. I added a cup of shredded cabbage(cooked with the onion and celery), and a clove of garlic-minced. Also, I used chicken broth instead of water. I agree with some of the other reviews that a whole pound of bacon is too much. Thanks firewife42 for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Remembered from days of old when my mom fed us(11) on so little money. Chunks of potatoe instead of mashed. Sometimes we had it with no bacon. Maybe she used chicken broth those times but she always made it more Irish with bright green parsley. Thanks for a long saught recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I basically needed a recipe to use 2 cans of evaporated milk before they went bad. Found this recipe and it was more than i could have asked for. My husband was skeptical until the 1st bite. Now I have to buy more evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This soup turned out way better than I expected. With so few ingredients, I wasn't expecting a whole lot of flavor, but I was pleasantly surprised. The smokiness of the bacon really comes through, and this soup was delicious. This was a great alternative to the usual corned beef for our St. Patrick's Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Good, but, nothing that I'd choose to make again. I like the Rue Based potato soups better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! Will try to get more flavor the next time i make this, yet it was so good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a perfectly simple receipe. It taseted better than resturant potato soup for sure. I did add more potatos when I made it, closer to 3 lbs. It still turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States