Irish Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this the way I usually make potatoe soup with regular milk and velveeta cheese. I just used the idea of the bacon. We use hamburger usually. It was an instant favorite! We have made it more than once already and will make it again for sure. My daughter wanted it for her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDRay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This soup turned out way better than I expected. With so few ingredients, I wasn't expecting a whole lot of flavor, but I was pleasantly surprised. The smokiness of the bacon really comes through, and this soup was delicious. This was a great alternative to the usual corned beef for our St. Patrick's Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a perfectly simple receipe. It taseted better than resturant potato soup for sure. I did add more potatos when I made it, closer to 3 lbs. It still turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I basically needed a recipe to use 2 cans of evaporated milk before they went bad. Found this recipe and it was more than i could have asked for. My husband was skeptical until the 1st bite. Now I have to buy more evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Remembered from days of old when my mom fed us(11) on so little money. Chunks of potatoe instead of mashed. Sometimes we had it with no bacon. Maybe she used chicken broth those times but she always made it more Irish with bright green parsley. Thanks for a long saught recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Our family really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
terrific and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tom5056

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is some good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Perfect. How about, for once, everyone make it AS WRITTEN and THEN review it? Is it so hard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States