Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
we are 4 and 2 people really couldn't eat it. On the contrary, my husband and daughter were not so negative and said it was different but good. I honestly prefer many other, more or less similar, recipes with potatoes, also not involving the shredding process, which is frankly not worth while in my opinion. All in all, I really don't think I'm going to repeat the experience, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was delicious. In order to get a five star, I'd have to add more spices for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumMi TumMi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
There was WAY too much butter! If I ever make it again, I will add a lot less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good, simple recipe that could be used as a main dish if you add more ingredients. I added Italian sausage, and mushrooms. Maybe it's not "Irish" anymore, but it was hearty enough to serve as a main dish. Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Neither my husband or I are Iriash however, I do corned beef & cabbage every St. Patrick's Day but I do not like the traditional "boiled" dinner so I found this recipe 2 years ago & not only do i make it on St. Patrick's Day but I make it a few more times during the year (mainly becuase it is loaded with calories or else I would do it atleast once a week!) It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as directed. Texture was fine, not greasy. It tasted like stale left over fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elithea
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
did what i needed to rescue aged potatoes with what i had on hand. four medium yukon gold potatoes, not peeled but grated, three eggs, half the butter and salt, added a chopped med/small onion. just filled the 1.5 qt pyrex dish. next time i will cook it a bit longer though as it was still a bit crunchy. add s&p at table, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! After reading the reader comments I did make a few changes. I halved the amounts of milk, butter, and only used one egg. I believe that some readers didn't really take into account that potatoes have liquid in them in addition to the liquid and salt you're adding. So after I put the potatoes in the pan I poured half of liquid left in the bowl on top. They came out great and I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
go easy on the liquid. could easily turn out too heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States