Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I loved this and so did everyone else. Unfortunately the only reason I can't give 5 stars is because I couldn't follow the recipe exactly. Somehow inexplicably I had no cheese in my house whatsoever so I made this without any cheese in it. I'm certain that a nice sharp cheddar would have made this even better and 5 stars. I will be making again soon and with cheese I'll up my rating to 5 LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Getz

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Pretty tasty, esp. cold the next day. But 1/2c butter?! There's got to be a healthier way to do this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I read through a bunch of reviews and decided to add an extra potato and half the butter. It only took 10 minutes to put this together, I don't know why it took others so long. I did it all by hand. ANYWAY, it was awful. SOOOOO GREASY. I used REAL butter and it was still nasty. Plus, the potatoes tasted raw after cooking them 40 minutes in the oven then another 5 in broiler. I ended up cooking them in the microwave afterward for additional 15 minutes but still, didn't help the taste. After the family tasted it, I ended up throwing the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good recipe. Cheese tasted a little too sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Most of my family did not like it. It looked great & was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Pretty good, pretty easy, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasted ok for me but according my family members very bland so i will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tried all the suggestions and still thru it away. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good and easy. Next time I will cut down on the butter and try it with frozen shredded hash browns. I also used smokey paprika. A little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My children and I (except for 1 really picky eater) all love this dish! It doesn't even make it onto plates - everyone just gathers around the baking dish to eat it. The first time I tried making it, I tried to shred the potatoes myself. That make it extemely soggy (as per other reviews I've read on here), but the next time I used frozen shredded potatoes (like for hash browns) and it was great. I'm thinking chopped ham or even crumbled bacon will be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States