Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Pretty tasty, esp. cold the next day. But 1/2c butter?! There's got to be a healthier way to do this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I read through a bunch of reviews and decided to add an extra potato and half the butter. It only took 10 minutes to put this together, I don't know why it took others so long. I did it all by hand. ANYWAY, it was awful. SOOOOO GREASY. I used REAL butter and it was still nasty. Plus, the potatoes tasted raw after cooking them 40 minutes in the oven then another 5 in broiler. I ended up cooking them in the microwave afterward for additional 15 minutes but still, didn't help the taste. After the family tasted it, I ended up throwing the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Good recipe. Cheese tasted a little too sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Most of my family did not like it. It looked great & was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Pretty good, pretty easy, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasted ok for me but according my family members very bland so i will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Tried all the suggestions and still thru it away. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good and easy. Next time I will cut down on the butter and try it with frozen shredded hash browns. I also used smokey paprika. A little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My children and I (except for 1 really picky eater) all love this dish! It doesn't even make it onto plates - everyone just gathers around the baking dish to eat it. The first time I tried making it, I tried to shred the potatoes myself. That make it extemely soggy (as per other reviews I've read on here), but the next time I used frozen shredded potatoes (like for hash browns) and it was great. I'm thinking chopped ham or even crumbled bacon will be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good I liked it a lot but it was a little dry for my taste. Prefer the cheesy potato casserole with the sour cream and mushroom soup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States