Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I followed PP advice and used about 6 cups of shredded potatoes and just about 2 1/2 Tbs of melted butter. Baked at 400 for 45 min, then added colby jack cheese and broiled for 4-5 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Not impressed. Bland. Not cheesy enough and kinda greasy. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband loved it and so did I. I did vary it a bit. I added one medium finely chopped onion, some Mrs Dash, sea salt, and less butter is better. I will make this often especially when I need to make it for a family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Excellent! I've made this and variations thereof for years. I sometimes add dill and or garlic - some green onions makes it rather like a champ casserole its a great side for holidays - For my own taste though, i do use double the potatoes - this is an excellent recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very bland. I prefer my own recipe for hashed browns, that includes more chopped onion, sour cream, mayo, a can cream of potato soup, more seasonings and more cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was okay. Not near as good as it sounds, though. not really very cheesy, and I don't think the eggs help the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was a good base to start with. I added 1 thick slice of crisp bacon crumbled up, two green onions with tops. I think the reason some thought this was mushy is because the grated potato gets very starchy after grating. I put my grated potato in a large colandar and rinsed all the starch off before adding to the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
It was very good, I honestly would say I have to agree with the majority that the Butter could certainly have been cut down slightly. It's certainly worth another go, but I think for my next attempt, I'm going to Chop the onions (to match the shredded Potato), mix in some shredded Spinach, and Mix approximately 1/2 of the cheese into the initial mixture, for a tad more stick to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This were very good. I substituted minced garlic, for the onion flakes and only used one egg. I will probably cut some of the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Brought this to a church potluck and it was gone quick. We had visitors from Bhutan that are new to the country and was told this was her favorite out of everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States