Irish Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was delicious. In order to get a five star, I'd have to add more spices for some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Way too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YumMi TumMi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
There was WAY too much butter! If I ever make it again, I will add a lot less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good, simple recipe that could be used as a main dish if you add more ingredients. I added Italian sausage, and mushrooms. Maybe it's not "Irish" anymore, but it was hearty enough to serve as a main dish. Thank you for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joseywales2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Neither my husband or I are Iriash however, I do corned beef & cabbage every St. Patrick's Day but I do not like the traditional "boiled" dinner so I found this recipe 2 years ago & not only do i make it on St. Patrick's Day but I make it a few more times during the year (mainly becuase it is loaded with calories or else I would do it atleast once a week!) It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made the recipe as directed. Texture was fine, not greasy. It tasted like stale left over fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlemee
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
did what i needed to rescue aged potatoes with what i had on hand. four medium yukon gold potatoes, not peeled but grated, three eggs, half the butter and salt, added a chopped med/small onion. just filled the 1.5 qt pyrex dish. next time i will cook it a bit longer though as it was still a bit crunchy. add s&p at table, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! After reading the reader comments I did make a few changes. I halved the amounts of milk, butter, and only used one egg. I believe that some readers didn't really take into account that potatoes have liquid in them in addition to the liquid and salt you're adding. So after I put the potatoes in the pan I poured half of liquid left in the bowl on top. They came out great and I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
go easy on the liquid. could easily turn out too heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I loved this and so did everyone else. Unfortunately the only reason I can't give 5 stars is because I couldn't follow the recipe exactly. Somehow inexplicably I had no cheese in my house whatsoever so I made this without any cheese in it. I'm certain that a nice sharp cheddar would have made this even better and 5 stars. I will be making again soon and with cheese I'll up my rating to 5 LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Getz

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States