Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome recipe. People that don't normally enjoy Irish Potatoes loved these. I'll be using this again ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I grew up on irish potatoes around March and was so glad to finally tasted like the same thing I ate as akid. Its a simple recipe but I have tried others but they're not nearly as delicious. This is a must during st.pattys day even if you're not irish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Adding cocoa is a must! I did it in equal parts to the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My family is as Irish as can be and this is by far their favorite irish potato recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Turned out just as good as the ones I bought at the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I loved them, but nobody else did. So sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were a hit at the party I made them for. You can't eat just one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good and very easy to make! Just dont put too much cinnamon on them. A little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLC2230

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraBell81
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made these for my daughters heritage day at her pre-school. We're Irish and proud! The whole school loved them. In my opinion, they taste even better then the ones sold in stores. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraBell81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
The taste is great! But the consistency is all WRONG. Even if you refrigerate you cant get it into a ball because its so mushy. Even if you keep letting it harden in the fridge over night. Never works as good as the stores are. I have seen other recipes for this using Marzipan as an ingredient and I think that is probably more accurate. But like I said it tastes delicous but you will be eating it with a spoon LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States