Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Family fun recipe but have your aprons on! :) Messy, gooey goodness. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Big hit at work! Quick and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is just the way I think Irish Potatoes should be! I did need to use more cinnamon, but other than that, these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I think these are the absolute best Irish Potatoes I've ever had! And soooo much better than prepackaged O'Ryans. I did have to leave out the coconut (son is allergic) and even though it's one of the main ingredients, these were incredible! If I wasn't on Weight Watchers right now, the whole batch would be gone. Refrigerating the mix for a bit before rolling into balls is key to saving you lots of frustration -- it would just be a gooey mess otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Way too gooey and sticky to roll.. Even when I chilled them constantly. They would have been good if they werent so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talulu84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last year and instead of rolling the potatos in just cinnamon, I rolled them in half cinnamon and half hersheys coco powder. they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Recipe is poorly worded in regards to how much cream cheese to use so I wound up adding too much then doubling the rest of the ingredients. Not sure if I got the consistency exactly right in the end, but they were VERY good anyway and I will be making it again. Also, I added sugar to the cinnamon coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Marguerite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
O M G! These are a diabetic coma waiting to happen, but oh my goodness they are WONDERFUL. I toasted the coconut like someone mentioned and they turned out great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a11baker
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are yummy, but much better if you roll them in cocoa powder instead. If you use the cocoa powder and stick an almond in the middle, they taste like Almond Joys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are delicious and super easy and fast! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. This will definitely be a go-to recipe when I'm craving something sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trista Yancey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States