Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last year and instead of rolling the potatos in just cinnamon, I rolled them in half cinnamon and half hersheys coco powder. they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Recipe is poorly worded in regards to how much cream cheese to use so I wound up adding too much then doubling the rest of the ingredients. Not sure if I got the consistency exactly right in the end, but they were VERY good anyway and I will be making it again. Also, I added sugar to the cinnamon coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Marguerite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
O M G! These are a diabetic coma waiting to happen, but oh my goodness they are WONDERFUL. I toasted the coconut like someone mentioned and they turned out great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a11baker
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are yummy, but much better if you roll them in cocoa powder instead. If you use the cocoa powder and stick an almond in the middle, they taste like Almond Joys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are delicious and super easy and fast! I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. This will definitely be a go-to recipe when I'm craving something sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trista Yancey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by memorysketch
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is pretty good. Pretty good indeed. How can you go wrong with cream cheese, butter, and cinnamon? You can't! The only thing I would change in the recipe is I would throw the coconut in a food processor and give it a whirl to make the mouth feel a little less.. stringy. And instead of 'rolling' it in the cinnamon, I dunked them in a plastic sandwich bag to coat. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by memorysketch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is so much fun & easy to make with my young children, and they are delicious! Little hands can roll perfect sized potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
very good but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipe - easy to work with and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Outstanding! These were a huge hit at the office for St. Patrick's Day. I was going to make them again and use colored sugar in the cinnamon for Easter but ran out of time. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States