Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
YUMMY!! SUPER Sweet!! im talking UBER sweet! but SOOooooo Good! i dusted them with coco cause i have a 19 month old, and it just seemed like a better choice for her. i will make again for Pattys Day! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mrs D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
FANTABULOUS! These didn't last very long at the St Patty's Day party. I made them several days in advance so they could dry out a little. Be sure to chill the dough in frig for 1/2 hr before rolling in cinnamon. I used MacCormick's Saigon cinnamon ( worth it) mixed with a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Family fun recipe but have your aprons on! :) Messy, gooey goodness. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Big hit at work! Quick and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is just the way I think Irish Potatoes should be! I did need to use more cinnamon, but other than that, these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I think these are the absolute best Irish Potatoes I've ever had! And soooo much better than prepackaged O'Ryans. I did have to leave out the coconut (son is allergic) and even though it's one of the main ingredients, these were incredible! If I wasn't on Weight Watchers right now, the whole batch would be gone. Refrigerating the mix for a bit before rolling into balls is key to saving you lots of frustration -- it would just be a gooey mess otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Way too gooey and sticky to roll.. Even when I chilled them constantly. They would have been good if they werent so messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talulu84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this last year and instead of rolling the potatos in just cinnamon, I rolled them in half cinnamon and half hersheys coco powder. they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States