Irish Potato Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
tasted great,very amazaing recipie, came out perfect, was able to role out w/o any problems family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SillyLilly
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow,this stuff is rich! Very sweet. I had so much fun making it. I read many reviews before I did and I decided after taste testing a bit that rolling them in cinnamon,cocoa,and powdered sugar was best. It was quite sticky until I popped it in the fridge,much easier to handle after that! I am definitely making this again in the next couple of weeks and handing them out for St. Patrick's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyLilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very fun and easy to make. I am not a huge fan of cinnamon so I did do half Cinn. and half cocoa. My husband just loved them. I do have to say they are so cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
To me these were nothing special tasted like cream cheese frosting w/coconut.. wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Peay Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Good candy. Made as stated. Little sticky, but that is to be had with this candy. Doesn't taste quite like ones I have bought-that is why not higher stars. Guess try to make things that taste as good or better than I can buy. This candy seems to be hard for me to conquer. Think this may be like bread in certain parts of county-bagels particularly-tasting different from altitude. Maybe wrong-my 2cents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I had never tried irish potato candy but decided to try them and they were great! I loved them rolled in cocoa powder or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Fabulous, exactly as written! No need to "dilute" the cinnamon ... it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very Tasty! The potatoes are much easier to work with if you let the mixture chill in the fridge until it's cold and then assemble them. I also found that using just ground cinnamon did not work well for rolling. Instead, I used a cinnamon/sugar mixture; this worked perfectly and tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Rich and delicious! It's basically just thick cream cheese icing with coconut. Definitely more of a candy than a cookie... so sweet I can only eat 1 or 2 at a time (which is probably a good thing). Made them for a group of friends and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Irish Stew

This classic stew is hearty, easy, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States