Irish Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Fast and easy, my 15 year old had to make for a project at school. We were almost out of white sugar so she used brown sugar in cookies. They turned out very good. They took 8-10 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Pretty bland. I added more of the spices called for too. They tasted good, just not at all gingery or spicy, more like a shortbread. It definately took more than 6 minutes to bake, I was making really small cookies, got about 4 1/2dz and it took about 8 min. I will keep the recipe, might make again with at least double spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZBERISWRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Tried these over the weekend. They are very tasty. It took 14 min in my oven to bake - not 5 to 6 min. that recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Batter dry and crumbly, baked 12-15 min. flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
5-6 mins did not seem enough time, cooked for about 15-20 mins, they came out a little over done on the bottom but ok other wise, I enjoyed the flavour. I double the ginger and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Terrible. I added four teaspoons of water and the cookies still turned out crumbly and weird. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Great recipe! I followed the recipe EXACTLY as is (except I doubled it) and I didn't need to change the cooking time or add any extra water or milk or anything. They are chewy and spicy and I've already eaten 10! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This recipe is GREAT. I substituted 1/2 cup butter for the 3/4 cup shortening. I also added just 1 teaspoon milk to soften the dough a little bit. I baked the cookies on stone for about 12 minutes. The cookies are really good. I will add this recipe to my collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
You may find the dough crumbly, but a little milk will get the right consistency. Green colored sugar makes these cookies very festive. I thought the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States