Irish Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
These Irish Ginger Snaps were delicious. :) My mum and brother loved it. I also, brought them to church two times and everyone ate it and kept saying it was delicious. I had to double the recipe when I made them for church the second time, so my mum and brother would have enough. I also, added shredded pecans to the snaps which were delicious. I did not try using 3/4 cup of shortening, I only used 1/2 cup which works out perfectly. The snaps took more than 6 minutes to bake when i cooked them. It took 12 minutes. All in all, the snaps were delicious and quick and easy to bake. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made these Irish cookies for St. Patrick's Day, and added sugar to the tops before baking as one writer suggested. I followed the recipe using only shortening and baked the cookies for 12 minutes. The texture was fine, but the taste is not great. There are better cookies than these to make so I will not be making these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I just made these...1 stick butter, 1 3/4 cup flour, double the ginger, 12 mins...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Lovely little cookie with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These were SUPERB!! This is an older generation cookie! My daughters didn't like them that much... but my parents (in their 70's) and a WWII veteran friend of ours LOVED them so much. He's Irish too... so they were super special. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
thx for the recipe! these cookies are super easy to bake! am sure to get an A on my project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I've been making Irish Ginger Cookies for 30+ years using my Great Grandmothers recipe which is nearly identical to this one. Only missing 1/4 cup of dark molasses. I'm guessing that's why everyone else has pictures posted of a nearly white cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
really good! fun and easy! They needed to be cooked longer but they were sweet and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These were good but I wouldn't call them ginger snaps. But really they were a good spiced cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States