Irish Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Great tasting! The 5-6 minute cook time seems very low, at that time mine were still in hard balls. At aroung 8-9, they started to spread and then crackle on the top. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
These were really great! Not only did everyone enjoy them, but they were quick and easy too! Really made my life a lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
These are absolutely delicious cookies, and unbelievably easy to make. The cooking time seems to be wrong though... at 6 minutes they weren't quite done so I kept adding minutes. I think 9 is probably right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
These cookies are yummy and very easy, but I can't imagine that anyone could bake them in 5-6 minutes. I baked two sheets together and it took over 20 minutes, then baked a single sheet (knowing that it wouldn't take as long), and it still took 17 minutes. They were tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
These are nothing like the store bought ginger snaps...hard and thin, which I don't like at all. These were delicious. Thick, with a crackled top. 5-6 minutes definitely would not be enough...at 9-10 minutes, they were perfect. My family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Kathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Had a party and served these cookies with Irish coffee they were a hit!!!! Think it depends on how large or small you make the balls as to lenght of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Even men ask for this recipe! I have had to make these cookies 4 times in the past 2 weeks because they're so popular. Double the recipe - you'll want this many cookies. I use softened butter instead of shortening. Didn't have ground cloves so I ground up whole cloves, works just fine. Really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This recipe is a good cookie that is not too sweet or spicy. It's an enjoyable cookie to young and old. The baking time should be 15 to 16 mins. to bake until done. It's not a browning-type cookie but has nice crackles on top. The kids loved making this cookie. It's easy and fast. ljfausey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This was a hit!!!!! Everyone liked it. My husband liked it so much he asked me to make a whole batch just for him...I didn't of course=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Great Cookie but you have to make sure you do make small balls, increase the bake time 10 min and don't judge them by color or you will over do them and they will be hard. This will make a great addition to a Christmas tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States