Irish Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Incredibly easy and fun to make. Also very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
These are great! A snap in name only, nicely spiced. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This was a hit!!!!! Everyone liked it. My husband liked it so much he asked me to make a whole batch just for him...I didn't of course=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
This is a good recipe if you move the baking time up by 10 minutes. Since all of my "kids" are big, I use a small scoop to make the rounds, after I roll them in the sugar I dip a glass bottem in sugar and flatten the balls down, then bake for 15-16 minutes. My guys LOVE them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This recipe is a good cookie that is not too sweet or spicy. It's an enjoyable cookie to young and old. The baking time should be 15 to 16 mins. to bake until done. It's not a browning-type cookie but has nice crackles on top. The kids loved making this cookie. It's easy and fast. ljfausey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I decided to try a new gingersnap recipe, and this is not it! The cookies HAD to be cooked longer, and they turned out so hard the kids wouldn't eat them. I would advise using oil instead of shortening, adding 1/4 to 1/2 cup of water, and baking 8-12 minutes. I have, in the meantime, found a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Even men ask for this recipe! I have had to make these cookies 4 times in the past 2 weeks because they're so popular. Double the recipe - you'll want this many cookies. I use softened butter instead of shortening. Didn't have ground cloves so I ground up whole cloves, works just fine. Really easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
These cookies were good and crisp. Not very sweet. I only gave them four stars overall because my daughter didn't like them. They were fine for MOST of the adults, but not for children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I was not at all impressed by this recipe. I had to add water to get them to stick together, they did not spread out and got overcooked on the bottom before they cooked in the middle. They tasted rather bland, not at all spicy or gingery. I will NOT be replacing my trusty old recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Had a party and served these cookies with Irish coffee they were a hit!!!! Think it depends on how large or small you make the balls as to lenght of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States