Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This is a great fudge recipe. I made it for a St. Patty's Day party and it was a BIG hit. NOTE: There is a recipe for homemade Irish Cream in the appetizer section that sounds pretty easy. Might be worth a try for this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
This fudge is great! The texture comes out perfect too- It won't stay around for too long it's so good! Good flavor and easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I love this!!!!!! I was not a "fudge person", until I made this recipe. It is delicious. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I made this recipe today thinking I would 'get ahead' on my Christmas baking but it has all been eaten already (!) so I am making a triple batch tomorrow! WOW is it GOOD. The ease of preparation makes it simple AND elegant-the green color makes it perfect for a Christmas buffet table. Try this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I ended up throwing this out. The sugar never dissolved, even after I returned the finished fudge to a saucepan to cook it some more. It was grainy and unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Excellent. Homemade Original Irish Cream (an allrecipe listing) worked well in it. Very easy. Another recipe to add to my holiday collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Excellent. I would bet that "GEORGEWASHINGTON" used granulated sugar, not powdered sugar, and if you use the right sugar, it is very smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Was a great recipe, made it for Valentines Day-a wonderful recipe to give to older adults for just about any holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
This is absolutely wonderful, but I must agree with other reviewers-if you don't like Irish Cream why would you even try this recipe at all(?!) never mind reviewing it. Iused a larger pan which kept the fudge from being so thick. I reviewed this once before a few years ago and every time since then when I make it at least 5 people ask for the recipe! It mellows and tastes even better with time, however that's only if it sticks around long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I haven't made this yet, but someone wrote in december what a wonderful GREEN color it is. where does the green come from. It's the same ingredients top and bottom. Irish cream liqueur is tan color. Someone please help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States