Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Good fudge. I cut the Baily's back to 2/3 Cup, and you can still taste the liquor. And if you want to make the colors contrast more, change the ratio for the upper layer to mostly white chocolate chips, or mostly regular. I used pecans, all I had. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Server33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
AMAZING! I used this recipe as my first try at fudge ever and i had everyone in my family begging for it instead of cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
smooth, creamy, smells heavenly, like baileys but doesn't have the bitter alcholic taste. fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This fudge was a great hit with my co-workers. I recieved many requests for the recipe, and the office was a cheerier place that afternoon :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Delicious! A bit on the strong side, but I think that it really works with this recipe. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
My husband and I REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I was doubtful at first making this treat for a holiday cookie exchange after I read some of the reviews. We made it and found it to be very creamy and not too strong on the irish cream. Both layers of this fudge were easy to spread in the pan. The only drawback we found was that it needs to be kept chilled or it gets soft quickly at room temperature. We used a 9x12 pan and it was a perfect thickness. I also took the advice of another reviewer and lined the baking dish with aluminum foil. How easy it was to get out and cut!!! Also, since I have a small double boiler, after I melted the chips and butter, I put the mixture into a saucepan on low heat to add the confectioner sugar and irish cream to mix. It was much easier and creamier. Instead of using just semi-sweet chips, I used half semi-sweet chips and half milk chocolate chips. It mellowed the bitterness. The last change I made was using 3/4 cup irish cream and a 1/4 cup heavy cream instead of the full cup of irish cream. This recipe has already made it into my holiday repetoire for years to come!!! A must have fudge recipe. Friends and family have already eaten all of the extras!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
AMAZING fudge as it is! Personally wouldn't change a thing; it's worth the calorie count, and it will be replacing my old fudge recipe this christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I love irish cream but I did not care for this recipe. If I try it again I will cut back on the liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Oh so rich. I too agree that there is a bit too much liquer. I also had a problem getting all of the butter to incorporate and was very skeptical that it would actually turn out creamy. However, it turned out very creamy! I did have to sop up the excess butter using a paper towel (while warm) and had to scrape off cooled butter later, which of course just affected how it looked, but a bit of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe was seriously delicious! The only problem I am having (and I am hoping someone can give me advice) is when I cut it, the top layer seems to seperate from the bottom layer so I get more crumbled pieces of fudge. Am I not melting it enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States