Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was easy and really awesome fudge. The baileys was not overwhelming - it's just right. I don't have a double boiler so I just melted the chips in the microwave, at half power a couple minutes at a time. The fudge was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a big hit at Christmas. I left off the topping as it seemed to be overkill and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This fudge is FABULOUS! It does take a lot of work to make it, it is but well worth it. It is very dense, the truffle part is light and smooth and the fudge part is rich and VERY CHOCOLATEY! And you can really taste the Bailey's! All I can say is WOW! I could not believe I made this, and that it was SOO GOOD! I am posting it on my Facebook and emailing it to all my friends. A MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Positively heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I started making this fudge about 3 years ago and it is AWESOME!!! I usually spread it out into a large baking sheet because it is ALOT and it is very rich! I also omit the nuts and add a little extra booze for good measure! Like I said it is really rich so a small piece is really all you need, but then a minute later you'll find yourself wondering back over for another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy!! I only did the first layer and it was just as great. Not too strong of a flavor for us either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe! It is pretty easy to make and everyone loves it! I have made it for the last two years at Christmas and get requests for it all the time. The Irish Cream gives it a kick, but is not overwhelming. My nephews and nieces eat it up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this last Christmas and now in October, the requests for more have been pouring in! Every person that tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe!! Definitely "cook" this in the microwave--extremely easy and fast and no worries of burning chocolate. The Irish Cream flavor does in fact weaken over time. Absolutely use an 9x13 pan lined with waxed/parchment paper or foil for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robotate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States