Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The Irish Cream Fudge was a huge hit on all of my Christmas visits this year. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Came out a little crumbly, but got rave reviews! Too rich for most people to finish one piece. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was very rich, but very good! It definitely made enough for my 11 x 17 pan. I am somewhere between a 4 & 5 only because I would like to figure out a way to make it less rich. Anyway, it was good enough to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! I didn't think this was too boozy, as some others had thought. I made it in a 9x13 pan and cut it into probably between 80 - 100 small pieces which were just as satisfying since it's so sweet. I will say that it was difficult to cut though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is wicked good as the description says! I have finally found a fudge that me and my family can eat. Most fudge is so sweet that I don't like it. This is sweet but not overly so. Tastes wonderful and is very easy to make. This is the fudge to make if you are looking for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
All I can say is it has a wonderful flavor. I didn't find it overpowering at all. I made 3 batches; one as written, one with caramel Baileys, and one with Mint Baileys. They all went over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for a daytime quilt group I belong to. The ladies loved it and everybody asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this fudge! It's isn't like a sickeningly sweet frosting (thank goodness) Mine turned out with the bottom being melt in your mouth delicious, smooth but not what I would call creamy and definitely not crumbly with a very small hint of the Bailey's (left out the nuts) and the other layer turned out a bit semi-hard because I added in extra butter when I saw my mixture not melting the way I expected. So instead of a ganache type topping I got a thin layer of a semi-hard topping with a strong kick of Bailey's! I found I loved the difference in the texture of the layers and the taste of the Bailey's is not overpowering at all. I left my fudge to sit for 2 days in an airtight container in the fridge before eating so I think it got enough time to mellow out the alcohol taste and marry all the different ingredients together. On that note, this fudge does have a bit of a sweet after-kick to it but nothing too extreme. It just keeps calling me back for more. It is wonderful! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
DELISH! Have made several times and it always sets up perfectly. I usually make the bottom layer with semi/milk choc and the top all white choc so I can tint it green for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was easy and really awesome fudge. The baileys was not overwhelming - it's just right. I don't have a double boiler so I just melted the chips in the microwave, at half power a couple minutes at a time. The fudge was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States