Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Makes a very firm but delicious fudge with a strong Irish cream taste. My mother loved it and so did all her workmates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a very tasty treat, heavy on the Irish cream! I made it for a St. Patty's day party and it was a hit with those whom enjoy Irish cream! I have so much left so I hope it will freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good, very rich, nice for special occasions. Cut into 1 inch cubes. It goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ51

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevenoaks, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Wow! It's one of these recipes when you are absolutely sure everyone will love it. Very easy, I just microwaved the chocolate which made it fuss free and I also used only white choc for the top layer and added a bit of Coffee liqueur. Thank you, it looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Fabulous and easy! I used 4 cups of semi-sweet chocolate for the bottom layer and 1 ½ cups of white chocolate for the top layer. Tint the top layer green for St. Patty’s Day! Everybody just loves this fudge- great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
THis was made by a friend of mune for an IRish themed party...sooooo decadent! This is the type of fudge that is soo smooth and the warmth from the IRish Cream was great! Not for kids!!!! We excluded the nuts to appeal to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNIKOLAISEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used a 9x13 pan, no way this would have fit in my 8x8, and the fudge was thick enough! As for the taste...... Y U M! This is right up there with my Jack Daniel Brownies! I will definitely make this fudge again. Love the irish creme flavor! I think the fresher the fudge is, the stronger the taste, let it breathe a little, maybe to some the taste won't be so strong, which I didn't think it was myself, but if your a non drinker it might be. Great recipe! Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe is absolutely fabulous and has made wonderful gifts!!! Per other suggestions, I made the fudge in a 9x13 pan. Thank you for sharing this wonderfully “wicked” recipe, Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very good recipe. I cut the recipe in half, didn't use the nuts and did all semi sweet on the bottom and all white on the top. Very good taste, but not as creamy as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
When I was ready to start the fudge, I realized that I didn't have any white chocolate chips, so for the base layer, I used 1/2 semi-sweet, and 1/2 milk chocolate chips. I used all milk chocolate for the top. I used a few reviewers suggestion not use the full cup of Irish Cream (because they said all Irish Cream made it taste too strong). I used 3/4 cup Irish Cream, and 1/4 cup of half and half, and found this made the Irish Cream flavor rather mild (even after a day or two). Also, since previous reviewers said that it made such a thick fudge, I used two(2) 8x8" pans. It made a fudge that was just shy of 1" thick, which was the perfect thickness. It was good; I would try this again, but I think I will use the full 1 cup of Irish Cream next time, and make sure I have white chocolate chips next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SD_GAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States