Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Wow, what a sin this is! This is smooth, delectible and utterly awesome. I highly recommend this. Never had any fudge that was this good. Thanks so much for the recipe. I think I have a new tradition in our family. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBAKE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This is the absolute best fudge I have ever tasted. I put it in the freezer to keep for Christmas and I had to take it over to my neighbors house because I couldn't stay out of it! The flavor is just perfect. I will be making this many times a year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This fudge really does have a truffle-like consistency! My daughter is a big fan of buttery nipples so I used half irish cream & half butterscotch schnapps. I used all semi-sweet chocolate in the first layer & all white chocolate in the second (because I made this in a 9by13 pan instead of an 8", I increased the white chocolate to 2 cups)...sifting just a bit of cocoa onto the white chocolate layer to jazz it up some. You really are going to want to make this in a larger pan as it was pretty thick even in a 9by13. I didn't think the alchohol taste was overwhelming.... predominant but not overwhelming. It does mellow out some over time. I let this set up most of the way, cut it & then let it finish setting up before pulling it out of the pan....it's easier to cut that way. Thansk for a wonderful candy, Ruth Crickmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this fudge today to give as a gift. The person I made it for is a non -drinker so substituted Irish cream flavored coffee creamer and it turned out great. This fudge has a really smooth creamy texture. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a really good fudge I think it just had too much "bite" for my husband and I. I plan on bringing it to class on monday and divying it out to my classmates. I want to try it again with about 1/2 c irish cream and 1/2 c evaporated milk or sweetened evaporated milk. And changing the semisweet/white portions because I think it was a little too dark for my taste. All in all, if this is what you like, it is a WONDERFUL recipe! The texture was as good if not better than candy store bought fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
great fudge recipe. Set up great. Very strong Irish Cream taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I have made this fudge several times and it is always a hit. This year I am using hazelnuts and adding a bit of Frangelico to "mix it up" a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
GREAT RECIPE! wonderfully good--am asked again and again for this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Absolutely, positively FANTASTIC fudge recipe. I did only semisweet chips for the bottom layer and white chocolate chips for the top layer. Covered the whole thing with red, white and green sprinkles for Christmas. Will definitely be adding this to my Christmas repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This turned out wonderful , I did mess with it abit only putting in 2 cups icing sugar . I can not wait to try different liqueurs with this recipe . It was very easy to make and a huge hit with family and friends .Thank-you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States