Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I substituted green mint chips for the white chocolate and used mint Irish cream liqueur in place of the regular Irish cream. The only other thing I would do different is either line the pan with foil or use a cardboard or foil cooking square that could be cut away. I gave it to several people as a homemade gift. It was excellant and well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was another recipe for which I'm glad I waited to rate. I would've originally given it 4 stars. I'm partial to the Million Dollar Fudge recipe - also on this site. The Irish Creme didn't seem strong at all like some others had mentioned. In fact, it seemed too weak in my opinion. However, after having some the next day I totally changed my mind. It was perfect! The flavor was perfect and the texture was just as good as the other recipe I mentioned. Definitely make this recipe ahead of time to give the flavors a chance to blend for perfect, rich, melt-in-your-mouth goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I have had nothing but rave reviews on this fudge since I delivered it to my co-workers this Christmas! Yikes! So many tongues have the taste for the Irish Creme! I used one stick of butter instead of the 1/4 cup called for and it made this fudge creamy and melt-away! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I have made this every year for the past two years. My co-workers always bug me until the day I bring them some in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
it is a very good recipe and it will need this rating if they hate it this recipe they are crazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Great taste but poor consistency. These crumbled and were impossible to remove from pan. Might be fine for some family "picking" but not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wonderful texture for this fudge. I made it for a holiday party and it was gobbled up. The irish cream was a little strong for my liking, but other people loved it, so that is all that matters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was really great fudge. The folks at the office just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Wow! This was a big hit at a holiday party we attended this weekend. I followed directions but altered a couple of things. For the bottom layer, I substituted 2 cups of Girardelli milk chocolate chips for the semi-sweet, and then added 1 cup Girardelli (when the main focus of a dessert is chocolate, I prefer to use a higher quality) semi-sweet and then the white chocolate as directed. For the top, I used only (girardelli) dark chocolate chips to give the layers a distinct color difference. Lastly, I used Kahlua in the top layer rather than the Irish cream, just do to the fact I think they are good flavors together in drinks. :) You could definitely taste the Irish cream, but if you couldn't, why choose this specific recipe for fudge? Oh, and I used the 9x13 pan, but I did increase the top dark chocolate layer a bit so the fudge was still thick as I agree it should be. The end result was a wonderful creamy fudge that people raved about. It's going to the next holiday party this coming weekend! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Plan to give some away, or you will end up eating it all! This is fabulous. I made a batch for a church talent/craft auction, and let samples sit out. It went VERY well! It made about 3 1/2 pounds, but disappeared so quick. I did use a jelly roll pan (10.5" x 15.5") so it wasn't too thick (or thin), I think it was perfect. This is an excellent recipe, and very easy too. I plan to make another batch or two for Christmas gift bags for family and friends. One last note, other than the pan size I followed the recipe exactly and didn't find the Irish Cream too overpowering. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4my4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States