Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
not fluffy like moms fudge, but who cares when there's baileys?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Not a good fudge at all! It wasn't nearly as melt in your mouth as other recipes I have tried from this site. And the boozy taste was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
YUM! This is so easy for a first time fudge maker and will certainly impress. The irish creme lingers with even the smallest of bites. I will definatly add this to my holiday baking list in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Wow.. I just made these and they're great! I was thinking they wouldn't taste enough like the irish cream, but alas, I was wrong. Although, I don't really understand all this "double boiler" business in this recipe (as well as others on this site that use melted chocolate) - you can EASILY microwave chocolate. For semi-sweet chocolate chips microwave on high, in one minute intervals, stirring after each minute (the amount in this recipe took my powerful microwave two minutes). White chocolate seems to melt slightly quicker, I suggest 30 second intervals to be safe. In this recipe, I mixed the white and the semi-sweet and micro'd it in the usual one minute intervals, adding the butter for the last 30 seconds. Gawgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This makes a VERY dense fudge. It filled my 8X8 pan to the top. Next time, I will put in a 9x13 pan. It was difficult to cut such a thick fudge, but once out of the fridge for 4 hours, I managed to cut through. I don't like nuts in my fudge, so I made both the top and bottom in one and that worked just fine. DEFINITELY use a mixer to mix this together. I also don't own a double boiler and it did fine as long as I kept my eye on it all. The amount of Irish Cream really strikes everyone differently ... I brought it to a holiday party for work and some said it was quite strong, others thought it was perfect. (Contrary to what others said, I think the flavor gets a little stronger after 3 days.) Really a good fudge and quite easy to make. (WITH A MIXER) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is definately a 5-star recipe. I used it in my first attempt at making fudge, and it turned out beautiful and delicious. I took it for food day and received many rave reviews. The only thing I would change is to line the pan next time (had to set bottom of pan in shallow sink of warm water for a couple minutes.) And maybe a bigger pan, as it is thick (but oh, so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Absolutely the best!!! Easy to make, turns out wonderful. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Will never make another fudge recipe again. I also added a stick of butter (instead of the 1/4 cup) to the initial batch of chocolate chips which makes it creamy (not crumbly at all) and since I was making it for the kids, omitted the baileys and just used milk. Am glad I used parchment paper to line the 8x8 so it was super simple to pull out of the pan and cut. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
To die for!!! If you don't like alcohol though, don't try this recipe, because the alcohol taste does come through a bit. But to me and everyone else at my house, this was fabulous! I didn't make the topping because it looked basically like the same as the bottom layer, and I also used a mix of dark chocolate and semisweet chocolate instead of white. This was soooo easy, took 5 mins, and I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made this for Christmas and it was an instant hit. Had a hard time keeping the underage out of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States