Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was sooooo good! Everyone was crazy about it. An important note: I only made the first part of the recipe and it made A TON. After the adding of the Irish Cream, I stirred it and put it into the pan and called it: "good." No need to bust the double-boiler out a second time. This filled a whole large pie pan almost to the brim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
LOVE this recipe! So easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
If you are in a hurry, this is even great without the top layer. THE TRICK TO MAKING IT CREAMY use an immersion blender when it is almost melted. Mine was as perfect as any time consuming fussy fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
If you love Bailey’s, you’ll love this creamy and delicious fudge. The Bailey’s doesn’t get lost in the chocolate flavor, but doesn’t overwhelm it either. I lined the pan with parchment paper instead of buttering the pan. Instead of a double boiler, I used the microwave which made it quick and easy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Awesome recipe! Followed recipe for bottom layer but for top layer used 1/2 cup each semisweet, milk, and white chocolate. Used whole amount of Irish Cream stated in recipe. It does taste a little strong at first but mellows out by next day. I also used my hand mixer on the bottom layer when adding powdered sugar and vanilla and beat until very creamy. this was much quicker and easier than stirring and also made the fudge much creamier. I used the hand mixer on top layer also and used a rubber spatula to smooth top layer on and it turned out beautiful. Put in refrig for 10 minutes then sliced into bite sized pieces and returned pan to refrig for another couple hours. If you do this you should not have trouble cutting the fudge when hard. I also used a 9 x 9 pan which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We make this every holiday season and pass it out. Thank you for sharing such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Texture and taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
HUGE hit at Book Club last night. Did not add the nuts since I wanted it to be really smooth like a truffle and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang-in-GA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The Irish Cream Fudge was a huge hit on all of my Christmas visits this year. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States