Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this yesterday for one of my husband's Treat Days at work. What a hit! Because some of the cooks had suggested reducing the Irish Cream, i used 3/4 cup and 1/4 cup 1/2 & 1/2. Totally unnecessary. Next time i will use the full cup. Other than that, it was amazing and i can only say that if you're not getting desired results, you might evaluate the quality of your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Flavorful, but a bit strong. I will make again w/less alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I made this for neighbor treats at Christmastime, lots of compliments! They all raved about it for months after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This recipe turned out awesome. I grew up with Mackinac Island fudge from Northern Michigan and I think this stuff is every bit as good, maybe better. It comes out thick, but smooth and creamy. Warning, it can be very difficult to cut into squares. I don't use the term thick lightly! Your pan will be heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
When I first made this it tasted really boozy so I was worried. Even the next day it was still pretty strong but everyone who likes Irish Cream really liked it. I noticed that after 2-3 days, the flavor really mellowed and I thought it was fantastic as well as my husband who doesn't like Bailey's at all. I would recommend lining the dish with plastic wrap before pouring in the mixture as it was pretty difficult to cut in the dish, especially the first pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Fantastic! The only change I'll make the next time is to prepare it in a 9X13" pan. I made it in an 8-1/2" square pan and it was a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
OH yes...This is very good! I did the half butter shots half Irish cream version. I also put crushed nuts on the top instead of the topping. Be sure you press the nuts down with the plastic wrap, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladewater, Texas, USA
Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is a really great recipe. I made it for christmas one year and am no longer allowed to go to my dad's house unless I bring him a batch of it!also works great with Kahlua instead of Bailey's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
To die for! I loved this, the whole family did actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved it. I thought the Irish cream was very easy to detect. Other people asked, "does this have bailey's in it?" so it seemed to be a good balance of the flavor. The texture was great, too. I just melted the stuff for the last layer in the microwave all together rather than on the double boiler and it turned out fine. I put it on for a minute, stired and then I think for another minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States