Irish Cream Truffle Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This stuff is amazing! EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I didn't change a thing. It will definitely show up at my house every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This fudge is awesome - Every time I make it, it turns out perfectly. I have tried many fudge recipes over the years and this recipe, by far, is the easiest and always turns out amazing. Everyone who has tried it, loved it. Every other fudge recipe I have made has either flopped or didn't harden, etc... but this one is great and turns out fantastic every time - LOVE the Irish Cream in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy24
Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
WOW!!!! This is killer! Made exactly as written. Quick, easy, and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Easy to make & EXCELLENT!! I made NO revisions to this recipe other than using a larger pan than suggested (tastes the same, just not as thick!) AWESOME flavor! I will definately be adding this to my annual christmas candies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
All I have to say to all those who have dissed this recipe-boo hoo, I have made several times and one of the times didn't turn out very good but it was MY FAULT! It's all about trial and error in cooking and knowing when its the recipe or the chef. I love this recipe it sets up well and my guests love it too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Really yummy! Great for Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Wow, this is sooooo good! Very rich and creamy. I was a little afraid to use all the irish cream as a lot of the comments said it was too strong. But i used it all and I'm glad I did. To me, it had just the right amount of irish cream flavour I made this exactly as directed and that is the way I will make it again, which will be soon the way I am going through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Good, but really too rich to eat more than a tiny bit. Also a huge pain to cut into pieces - sets hard as rocks. I omitted the nuts, however, and the mixing gets a little difficult the more sugar you add. A second person may be required to get the job done without pulling muscles in one's arm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Checotah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Is good! Though expensive to make because of the booze. Did add extra chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
soooo rich.. next time i might go all 3 cups of milk chocolate chips, or half white chips and half semi. but totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States