Irish Cream Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha D.
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
It was grat dough to work with! Super easy! I was able to FIX the "BLAND" flavour by adding 1/4th cup of Butterscotch Schanpps, just that little amount adds a wonderful sweetness to it that makes you want more! JUST ADD A 1/4 CUP BUTTERSCOTCH SHNAPPS and USE 3/4 CUP BAILY'S IRISH CREAM, and it is wicked yummy! My Family Loves it, the cookies didn't last 15 mintues once I brought them out! So Make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
We made these for our Culinary Arts class, and could not use the Irish Creme(alcohol), so we substituted Irish Creme coffee creamer(the liquid kind). The texture was great, the flavor lacked a little, but overall, good for a sugar cookie recipe. I would like to try frosting these using the coffee creamer as the milk in the buttercream frosting, to see if the flavor is enhanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I doubled the sugar for the cookies, rolled them into balls after chilling them, and flattened them with a glass dipped in powdered sugar. They tasted fine like that but to add some flavor after they cooled I made a glaze of powdered sugar, Irish cream, and a little Butterscotch schnaps. It really made the flavor pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! I also put in 2 eggs and 3/4 cup Irish Cream and 1/4 butterschotch cream. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were the best sugar cookies I've ever had. The Irish Cream makes all the difference and makes the sugar cookie into a full-bodied, flavourful cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little-baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Added a bit extra Irish Cream, personal preferance, and they came out Wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat D ~ Dreamkat29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used more irish cream. These turned out great! I brought them to a cookie exchange and had a coworker ask for the recipe! My roommate and husband raved about them for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed the advice to double the amount of Bailey's and just use 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and the dough came out perfectly! The cookies were delicious and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin77
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
These turned out great. I added a teaspoon of Irish Mist whiskey to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Over all this is a must have recipe for St. Patrick's Day. It was very sweet! But the cookies needed more irish cream, about a fourth a cup or more. Also, it needs icing. I made a butter cream icing and added irish cream to give it that taste that the cookies were missing (put in green food coloring and topped it off with green sprinkles too). Kids love it the most. It definitely satisfies your craving for sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Raines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States