Irish Cream Macadamia Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made this without the irish cream and it was wonderful. The recipe does make enough filling for two pies. Very rich and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I thought this pie was delicious, and previous reviewers were exactly right...it made two 9-inch deep dish pies. That was fine, because my family ate one whole pie at lunch. I suggest serving it warm with whipped topping. I used semi-sweet chocolate chunks instead of chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I have been making a pie/tart a week for my boyfriend since we have been together and this is in his top three favorite list....The recipe does seem to be too much for one pie but not really enough for two.. IF YOU LIKE SWEETS, TRY THIS ONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This pie turned out great! It seemed to yield too much for a nine-inch pie but, aside from some spillage, made a great treat that everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Wow! this was the hit of our Christmas dinner. My growen children were fighting over taking home the leftovers. The ingedients in the recipe filled 2 9" deep crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I get requests every holiday for this pie! So easy to make, and pleasing to everyone that tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Rexrode

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
Really delicious.Very rich! I found that the recipe made more filling than a 9-inch pie crust could hold though.It was a big hit with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Very good, tasted like a big chocolate chip cookie. I had enough batter to make 2 deep dish pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Very nice. I've never even seen anything like this before and was quite surprised. Everyone was a bit dubious about trying it first, but it was gone in a day. And as the other reviewers mentioned before, the amount of filling is enough to make even more than two pies. I had filling left and made mini pies which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States