Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Really easy to make! Can't wait to try the final product in a month. What I sampled was really creamy and rich! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Absolutely loved the recipe! Someone had given a bottle of whiskey which I didn't like the taste of so I turned it into Irish Cream! Fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Instead of using granulated coffe, I get 1 shot of espresso (more if doubling recipe) from the coffee shop around the corner and add it slowly to the melting chocolate to keep the chocolate creamy and smooth. A few dashed of mint make an excellent 'Chocolate-Mint Irish Cream' treat. I LOVE this recipe and make a double batch every year to bottle up in mini containers as gifts for family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Imilkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Next time I will try chocolate syrup instead of melting chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
10/12/2007 - This recipe is the best I have tried. I have googled Irish Cream and tried 6 different recipes and this one, by far is the ultimate. I added 1/2 tsp of almond extract and 1 tsp of mint extract. Omigosh! I will never by Bailey's or Carolan's again. I would recommend this to anyone. I did not use the double broiler, and I substituted chocolate syrup (1 tbsp) for the chocolate. Thank you for posting this! Cheers! --- Mr.G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very good. One tip--Add your liquid (milk or whiskey) to your melted chocolate--I had trouble with my chocolate seizing up when I followed the recipe's directions, so I had to remelt it in the double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this last year and my friends liked it so much, that we centered a whole party around the irish cream. Everyone is asking me to make it again this year. Absolutely delicious and an excellent value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Great recipe! I like the texture of this much better than the ones with eggs. This one is much smoother. I left out the coffee because I didn't have it around. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used Jamesons whiskey. This recipe blew people's minds away and made an impressive gift at Christmas. I will turn this into a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Yummy! Used semi-sweet instead of milk chocolate. Tastes much more chocolatey and better than store bought stuff! My cousin summed it up perfectly..."It tastes like drinking ice cream!" I almost don't want to share!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States