Irish Cream Liqueur II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe, followed the tips by others to dissolve the instant coffee in a small amount of boiling water. This will make wonderful Christmas gifts at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was simple, yet delicious! I used 6 oz of milk chocolate and I think next time I'll only use 4. It was still very good, but a little more chocolatey than normal Irish cream tastes. I put the sweetened condensed milk and the chocolate into a medium sauce pan over medium-low heat and stirred until the chocolate melted. I poured all of the whiskey into a large bowl, then added the instant coffee granules so they would dissolve. Then I added the cream and evaporated milk. Finally I stirred in the chocolate/sweetened condensed milk mixture. I poured this into quart-sized mason jars and this filled three jars plus half of a fourth jar. We sampled some straight away and it was delicious! I'm not sure the rest of it will make the three week wait time!!! It was great over ice and great in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
For 20 years my mother made her own Irish cream and I never had a drop of it. It has been 10 years since she passed on and in a moment of whimsy I decided to make some of my own Irish cream. I still have never had a drop, but the friends and family that have been partaking in this beverage (in any way possible) says that this beats my mother's Irish cream (sorry Mom!). I love the fact that it is made with melted chocolate versus Hershey's syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Super yummy! Just made it tonight so haven't tasted it after letting it sit yet. Used one can of sweetened condensed instead of two. Sweet enough with one! Use 3 cans of evaporated, and upped the coffee granules by a teaspoon. Also added 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love this! I let it sit in the fridge for 1 month before trying. Everyone had second & third helpings! Will definitely be making again! Would be nice turned into a semifreddo or mixed through whipped cream & served with fruit! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This a winner! I bottled it and gave as gifts in 12 oz bottles. Great over ice, add to coffee or soda. mmmm...mmmmm good! .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allamuchy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is really creamy, mellow and left me all a'glow. Look out, it'll sneak up on ya! My menopause isn't bothering me at all today after this drink. Diggin' it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very good. It has more chocolate flavor than is normal irish cream. I like chocolate....it should just more accurately be called chocolate irish cream. For personal taste i did double the coffee granules to balance the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
The best I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I've made this twice now and it's delicious. The instant coffee granules didn't completely dissolve for me, but I think they must not dissolve well in cream. I think next time I'll add them to the splash of whiskey at the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anantadharma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States