Irish Cream Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe was delicious! The brown sugar really gives it a richer flavor. I used whole milk instead of half and half, but I don't think it would have made a noticeable difference. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Amazing. A wonderful companion to a "girls night out".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was great! To cut down the fat a little, I used 4 cups of half & half instead of 2 cups half & half, 2 cups heavy whipping cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This has amazing flavor. The consistency was a little too icy and very hard to scoop. I will have to experiment with this further to see if I can change that. Thanks for sharing a delicious ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just a thought...try adding 2 cups International Delights Irish Cream and only 1/8 cup Irish cream liqueur. Of course sub out the Half-and-Half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I added 3/4 c. of Irish cream, 2 cups of whole milk in place of 1/2 & 1/2, a pinch of salt and 1 egg....Very good and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mntgoatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collbran, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mercedesskittlez
Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Excellent! I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was wonderful! So rich and delicious, with the perfect texture of homemade ice cream! That's not even mentioning how easy this recipe was - I saw one other recipe that wanted me to reduce down the cream, etc, etc... this was much simpler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very yummy. The amount of alcohol in this keeps it from freezing as well as plain ice cream, but it is still very good. Be sure you don't add it until the end, as the recipe states. For that same reason, the leftover ice cream stays nicely scoop-able after days in the freezer. I might try this again with a reduced alcohol content by boiling down the Irish Cream by 1/3 or so. I think that might retain the flavor, but make it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Big hit at a St. Patrick's day themed birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States