Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Super. Good things take time and are worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was wonderful. I put them umder the broiler but it is definately worth investing in a torch. The upper half of the creme brulee was warm instead of the whole thing being cold. Wonderful texture also. I may try different flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and although time consuming, it was very easy to make. I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I made it without and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was fantastic and so easy to make! I'm not a huge fan of Irish cream so I didn't include it and it was still so delicious! I can't wait to make it again and add some other different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
So good. So very good. Ran out of ramekins and had to buy more just so I wouldn't waste the Irish cream goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly as written, and YUMMM! Do be careful when incorporating the hot cream / sugar mixture into the egg yolks--I strained the mixture through a sieve, and found a few teeny bits of scrambled egg. The custard sets up beautifully--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Excellent. First time I have ever made Creme Brule, and I stuck right to the recipe. It was excellent. I decided to try a recipe from another web site to just compare and it couldn't touch this one. I will stick with this for good. Thanks Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this on Valentine's Day and it turned out perfect. The irish creme gave it a nice flavor. I was on a time limit so I put the oven at 375degrees and baked it for 15-20 minutes. Let sit in the water bath for 15 minutes before putting the ramekins in the refrigerator. Used a torch to melt the sugar. Very yummy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Made this on St. Patty's day and it was a big hit with the family. Can't go wrong when following the instructions to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mauian
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Creme Brulee. It was excellent and I will make it again. I doubled the recipe and made ten ramekins for a party. I topped each with a chocolate dipped strawberry just before serving only because I had made a platter of them and forgot to put them out earlier. It added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States