Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly as written and browned the top under a broiler. I served it for company and they loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Do try to caramelize the sugar with a blow torch, I followed someone's advice by putting these under a broiler, and it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Amazing.Best creme brulee ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Had to substitue Kahlua in place of the Irish Cream as I discovered my Irish Cream was no good, but this turned out fantastic. I was a bit leery as the last time I made Creme Brulee was 6-7 yrs ago and I made either vanilla or chocolate and figured a box of pudding was just as good - that recipe also had you melt the sugar on the stovetop then pour/drizzle over the custard - it just wasn't the same crispy topping that you would get than if you used a torch. This recipe was super easy and super tasty - I highly reccomend adding a liquer or some other flavoring of your choice.(Instead of going plain vanilla - but that is my personal prefference) This was a hit with my parents, my husband and I as well as my younger thirteen year old brother and my two kids ages 7 and 4 - a recipe for all ages! Everyone loved it! I was almost hoping one of the kids wouldn't like theirs so I could have more! Next time I will try it with Irish Cream, but I can bet it will be great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! It's the first time I've prepared creme brulee and it turned out almost perfect. "Almost" is there because it was a bit too sweet to our taste. I'll try to use 1/4 cup sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
It was really good, lengthy to make but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for my husband's special b-day dinner and it was so amazing. The only change I made was to use Amaretto instead of Irish Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
TIP: To get superfine sugar just use regular sugar and put in a blender for just a short time and you will have fine sugar instead of buying it in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Delicious, great texture, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States