Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Texture was nice and creamy. Very tasty. Couldn't really taste the Irish cream though. Also it makes a really small amount. I am not sure what size ramekins make 6 but I made 4 average ones and only about 1/2 full. I could have made just 3 good size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Half rated a 5 the other half a 4. We made with Vanilla paste, not extract. Otherwise as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
wow, followed the recipe exactly and was very satisfied. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it always comes out wonderful. This time I substituted the Irish cream with Chambord and served with a side dollop of honeyed whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for St. Patrick's day dessert! If we could have licked the dishes, we would have done so! As other's suggested, I doubled the Irish Cream Liquoir! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My ramekins are too big, I think, & the servings were too deep. Use shallower ramekins next time. And try traditional creme brulee without the Irish cream. Got to use my new kitchen torch, though!! Very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for Sunday dinner. The flavor was great and everyone loved it. As for the Bailey's taste, it was lost in the dish, nobody cold tell it was in there and I used more than what it called for just so we could taste it. Great Brulee but forget the Bailey's. I followed the recipe exactly but just added more Bailey's. Thanks for a great desert though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very good recipe! Very hard to mess up. I do make either 1.5 times or double the recipe to fill my dishes. Always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it was amazing. Honestly, I would much rather have this homemade creme brûlée than any of the restaurant ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States