Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this for St. Patrick's day dessert! If we could have licked the dishes, we would have done so! As other's suggested, I doubled the Irish Cream Liquoir! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My ramekins are too big, I think, & the servings were too deep. Use shallower ramekins next time. And try traditional creme brulee without the Irish cream. Got to use my new kitchen torch, though!! Very cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for Sunday dinner. The flavor was great and everyone loved it. As for the Bailey's taste, it was lost in the dish, nobody cold tell it was in there and I used more than what it called for just so we could taste it. Great Brulee but forget the Bailey's. I followed the recipe exactly but just added more Bailey's. Thanks for a great desert though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GBAYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very good recipe! Very hard to mess up. I do make either 1.5 times or double the recipe to fill my dishes. Always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it was amazing. Honestly, I would much rather have this homemade creme brûlée than any of the restaurant ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly as written and browned the top under a broiler. I served it for company and they loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Do try to caramelize the sugar with a blow torch, I followed someone's advice by putting these under a broiler, and it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Amazing.Best creme brulee ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Had to substitue Kahlua in place of the Irish Cream as I discovered my Irish Cream was no good, but this turned out fantastic. I was a bit leery as the last time I made Creme Brulee was 6-7 yrs ago and I made either vanilla or chocolate and figured a box of pudding was just as good - that recipe also had you melt the sugar on the stovetop then pour/drizzle over the custard - it just wasn't the same crispy topping that you would get than if you used a torch. This recipe was super easy and super tasty - I highly reccomend adding a liquer or some other flavoring of your choice.(Instead of going plain vanilla - but that is my personal prefference) This was a hit with my parents, my husband and I as well as my younger thirteen year old brother and my two kids ages 7 and 4 - a recipe for all ages! Everyone loved it! I was almost hoping one of the kids wouldn't like theirs so I could have more! Next time I will try it with Irish Cream, but I can bet it will be great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States