Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I thought this was very good but it really needs more Bailey's Irish. I used Van. Bean in place of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made many varieties of creme brulee. This one had us all raving last night. The Irish cream flavor that comes through is great. Everyone was very surprised to find out that I only used 3 tbs of the liqueur. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by detack@charter.net

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is delicious and sooo easy to make. Mine came out smooth and creamy and you can really taste the Irish cream. It gives it just a little bit more interest than plain Creme Brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this over the weekend for a St. Patrick's day party. Everyone loved them!!! Followed the recipe ingredients, adding a pinch of salt in with the sugar when dissolving it in the cream. Let the hot cream mixture cool about 20 minutes before VERY SLOWLY whisking it to the eggs. Before pouring custard into ramekins, make sure to STRAIN IT! This removes any lumps and the froth. Filled 7 (4-ounce by 1-inch deep) ramekins 3/4 of the way full and baked in a water bath for 45 minutes, until centers just slightly jiggled. Cooled on the counter in the water bath until just cool enough to touch, removed them letting them cool about 25 minutes more, then wrapped them in plastic wrap, chilling over night. Used brulee torch to caramelize sugar on top. Irish cream flavor was excellent and not overwhelming at all. Will totally make again. One guest already called and asked me to teach her how to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Absolutely yummy. It was easy to make and it tasted like a dessert from a restaurant. I was drunk on creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe. Bake and cool time does depend on ramekin size - I used the small, shallow oblong ramekins and it only took about 25 minutes to bake and set and half hour to cool. Will definitely be making this again with more flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My husband and daughter loves it, it is frequent dessert for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as listed.. with a little extra flavoring as the listed amount wasn't enough to make the flavor pronounced, but it was AMAZING! It wasn't too rich or too sweet. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made exactly according to recipe. Very rich and creamy, but I thought the liqueur was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is definitely worth keeping around! Similar to other reviewers, I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I used Frangelico - Hazelnut Liqueur and I was not disappointed. Other than using the different flavoring, I followed the recipe to a T and the crème brulee came out light, creamy, and delicious!Even my dinner guests that don't normally like crème brulee couldn't stop eating it (one practically licked the ramekin clean!). Just a note for first timers, when done mixing the ingredients together, the "custard" is more liquid than thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States