Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
WOW I have to wholeheartedly say, this is probably the best recipe I've pulled from this site. Hubby and I were at a fancy restaurant the other day and had some superb creme brulee, so of course I wanted to try at home. This is even better. It's a tad time consuming, but not really all that difficult. I heated the cream and sugar to about 140 degrees with no problems. I whisked briskly but tried to not get it frothy. I had no lumps or froth. The hardest part is dealing with the water bath, transferring everything in and out of the oven. Mine made 4 medium and 3 small ramekins. All set up absolutely perfect. Husband had a fun time torching the sugar in the raw we used on the top. Which by the way, tasted great but was probably too course to melt exactly right. Simply unbelievable texture and taste! The irish cream with the creme brulee is divine and melds perfectly. Reviewers aren't joking, the irish cream flavor comes through very well. I might even lower the amount if I make it again. I will definitely make this again the next time I have a craving, or if I truly want to impress someone at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
One word...heavenly!! I didn't have heavy cream, only whipping cream, so I used that instead, and I feel like that made it not so heavy of a custard. Everyone loved it...hubby even had seconds!!!! Thanks for the fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I thought this was very good but it really needs more Bailey's Irish. I used Van. Bean in place of extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I've made many varieties of creme brulee. This one had us all raving last night. The Irish cream flavor that comes through is great. Everyone was very surprised to find out that I only used 3 tbs of the liqueur. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by detack@charter.net

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is delicious and sooo easy to make. Mine came out smooth and creamy and you can really taste the Irish cream. It gives it just a little bit more interest than plain Creme Brulee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this over the weekend for a St. Patrick's day party. Everyone loved them!!! Followed the recipe ingredients, adding a pinch of salt in with the sugar when dissolving it in the cream. Let the hot cream mixture cool about 20 minutes before VERY SLOWLY whisking it to the eggs. Before pouring custard into ramekins, make sure to STRAIN IT! This removes any lumps and the froth. Filled 7 (4-ounce by 1-inch deep) ramekins 3/4 of the way full and baked in a water bath for 45 minutes, until centers just slightly jiggled. Cooled on the counter in the water bath until just cool enough to touch, removed them letting them cool about 25 minutes more, then wrapped them in plastic wrap, chilling over night. Used brulee torch to caramelize sugar on top. Irish cream flavor was excellent and not overwhelming at all. Will totally make again. One guest already called and asked me to teach her how to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Absolutely yummy. It was easy to make and it tasted like a dessert from a restaurant. I was drunk on creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe. Bake and cool time does depend on ramekin size - I used the small, shallow oblong ramekins and it only took about 25 minutes to bake and set and half hour to cool. Will definitely be making this again with more flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My husband and daughter loves it, it is frequent dessert for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as listed.. with a little extra flavoring as the listed amount wasn't enough to make the flavor pronounced, but it was AMAZING! It wasn't too rich or too sweet. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States