Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good! Super, super easy! I happen to have carmal flavored Baileys and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved these, but wish they had a little more "irish cream flavor" in them... I halved the recipe and was able to fill 4 small creme brulee dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this without the alcohol and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Now this was incredible!!!!! What a great recipe. really important to follow the directions, especially when tempering. 3 tablespoons of the hot cream mixture at a time to the egg mixture and wisk at the same time. the creme brulee was so creamy and what an incredible flavor. I made 12 ramekins and our guests went crazy. They were really impressed when I pulled out my torch that I purchased at bed bath and beyond just for this dish. Used raw sugar to make the candy carmelized coating. Thank you for a truly incredible desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Learning how to make Cream Brulee in cooking school was one of the first custard style desserts we had to learn to make. I could make them in my sleep. I didn't have access to my old recipes so I used this one. I'm not sure what happened, but it lost almost half it's volume when it was baked. I'm going to have to start over again and try a different methoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect! I love this recipe it was so quick and easy and tasted delish! It works just fine with out the liquor (since I'm too young...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made 75 of these for my wedding - instead of cake. Easy to make, and I was able to make them almost a week in advance. A HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this today and it turned out perfectly. Tricks: Slowly bring the sugar and cream to temperature. It doesn't take long, I think medium heat may be too high. Also, slowly pour the cream mixture with the egg yolks. There will be a considerable amount of foam once all of the cream has been mixed; this is where straining it before it goes in the ramekins is so important. If it is not strained there will be a nasty layer on top. Update: I think I have perfected the recipe. Instead of using 1/3 cup of sugar use 1/2 cup. Also, instead of using vanilla extract using a vanilla bean. Split the vanilla bean in half, scrape out the inside, and place both in the heavy cream. Heat the creme and vanilla in a medium sauce pan. In a mixing bowl combine the egg yolks with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was so yummy!!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best dessert yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hense

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States