Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good! Super, super easy! I happen to have carmal flavored Baileys and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved these, but wish they had a little more "irish cream flavor" in them... I halved the recipe and was able to fill 4 small creme brulee dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Photo by BrandyLogan
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this without the alcohol and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Now this was incredible!!!!! What a great recipe. really important to follow the directions, especially when tempering. 3 tablespoons of the hot cream mixture at a time to the egg mixture and wisk at the same time. the creme brulee was so creamy and what an incredible flavor. I made 12 ramekins and our guests went crazy. They were really impressed when I pulled out my torch that I purchased at bed bath and beyond just for this dish. Used raw sugar to make the candy carmelized coating. Thank you for a truly incredible desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Learning how to make Cream Brulee in cooking school was one of the first custard style desserts we had to learn to make. I could make them in my sleep. I didn't have access to my old recipes so I used this one. I'm not sure what happened, but it lost almost half it's volume when it was baked. I'm going to have to start over again and try a different methoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect! I love this recipe it was so quick and easy and tasted delish! It works just fine with out the liquor (since I'm too young...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made 75 of these for my wedding - instead of cake. Easy to make, and I was able to make them almost a week in advance. A HUGE hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this today and it turned out perfectly. Tricks: Slowly bring the sugar and cream to temperature. It doesn't take long, I think medium heat may be too high. Also, slowly pour the cream mixture with the egg yolks. There will be a considerable amount of foam once all of the cream has been mixed; this is where straining it before it goes in the ramekins is so important. If it is not strained there will be a nasty layer on top. Update: I think I have perfected the recipe. Instead of using 1/3 cup of sugar use 1/2 cup. Also, instead of using vanilla extract using a vanilla bean. Split the vanilla bean in half, scrape out the inside, and place both in the heavy cream. Heat the creme and vanilla in a medium sauce pan. In a mixing bowl combine the egg yolks with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was so yummy!!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best dessert yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hense

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States