Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I rank this recipe a 5-star just for the brulee alone, I didn't have the Irish Creme liqueur on hand...I do have maple liqueur that I may try next time, but the basse creme brulee in this recipe is excellent exactly as written. I used this recipe along with a merengue cookie recipe so I could use both the egg yolks and whites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I never knew creme brulee was so easy. Separating the eggs is the most time consuming part! I have served this many times and it is always loved. Depending upon the audience I will fore go the alcohol and increase the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was soooooo good. like silk on my tongue. I love creme brulee and this was by far the best I've ever had, including when we go out. I used Bailey's Irish Creme with a hint of caramel and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I often make creme brulee but this was the first time I put in Irish Cream. It works very well. The complements were enthusiastic and very sincere. Every one loved it....But who doesn't love Irish Cream? Thanks for a new, fresh idea on a old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I did it!! I was so impressed at how easy this really was and so amazed at the results. My husband, who is not a sweet eater, loves it. I even bought a torch turned out perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My 11-year old daughter has decided that Creme Brulee is her favorite dessert (after a trip to Disney). We made this together and loved it! Add a sliced and fanned strawberry to the top and you'll never know the difference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! This was very easy to make. I didn't have Irish Cream so instead I used Frangelico (hazelnut liquer). I have a kitchen blowtorch which worked perfectly so the custard stayed chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFWANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was a great recipe. I substituted the Irish Cream with Amaretto, and the results were fantastic. I would definently make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC! The only thing I changed was using 2 tsp. Vanilla and 2 tsp. Kahlua in lieu of Irish Creme - it turned out just like what you get in a restaurant. I also didn't place the ramekins on a towel. Worth trying, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States