Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for dessert on New Year's Eve. It was Excellent, a definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe was delicious and easy. We made it for Christmas dessert, it is that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I rank this recipe a 5-star just for the brulee alone, I didn't have the Irish Creme liqueur on hand...I do have maple liqueur that I may try next time, but the basse creme brulee in this recipe is excellent exactly as written. I used this recipe along with a merengue cookie recipe so I could use both the egg yolks and whites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I never knew creme brulee was so easy. Separating the eggs is the most time consuming part! I have served this many times and it is always loved. Depending upon the audience I will fore go the alcohol and increase the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was soooooo good. like silk on my tongue. I love creme brulee and this was by far the best I've ever had, including when we go out. I used Bailey's Irish Creme with a hint of caramel and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I often make creme brulee but this was the first time I put in Irish Cream. It works very well. The complements were enthusiastic and very sincere. Every one loved it....But who doesn't love Irish Cream? Thanks for a new, fresh idea on a old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I did it!! I was so impressed at how easy this really was and so amazed at the results. My husband, who is not a sweet eater, loves it. I even bought a torch turned out perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My 11-year old daughter has decided that Creme Brulee is her favorite dessert (after a trip to Disney). We made this together and loved it! Add a sliced and fanned strawberry to the top and you'll never know the difference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Excellent! This was very easy to make. I didn't have Irish Cream so instead I used Frangelico (hazelnut liquer). I have a kitchen blowtorch which worked perfectly so the custard stayed chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFWANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States