Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Just as a note 3 tb of Baileys is approx. 1 airplane bottle, if you want to try it without buying the whole bottle. If you do end up buying the whole bottle, but don't like to drink it, may I recommend the Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecakes also on this site. --Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Sooooo good!! I've never attempted creme brulee before and I was a little timid about it. It was so easy. The Irish Cream gave it a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My daughter and her friend made this for one of our Thanksgiving desserts this year and it was FANTASTIC!! Very easy to prepare, and they added a touch more Irish cream than the recipe called for..C'est magnifique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is fabulous! I used Kahlua instead of Irish Cream & added a dash of Pumpkin Pie Spice and got rave reviews from a few creme brulee die-hards. I would recommend straining the mixture thru a fine mesh sieve at the end of step 2 before you fill the ramekins to ensure you get the smoothest, silkiest texture. An excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Fabulous and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Having never made Creme Brulee before (but eaten my fair share!) this recipe was my first attempt. It was a huge success, and resulted in a fight between the hosts of the dinner party that I brought them to over who got the last one. I did a practice run the night before, and did find that the "foam" on the top baked into an ugly crisp, but solved that problem by stirring the mixture with a wooden spoon to dissolve the bubbles before pouring it into the ramekins. The creme brulee was dreamy, with just a hint of the Irish Creme...so good, I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Especially good with fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The Bailey's adds a subtle, wonderful taste. Refrigerating for the afternoon along with the superfine sugar use makes for a "must-have tap factor" to the top. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Thommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i was looking for a good base creme brulee recipe and decided to use this one minus the irish creme. i didn't know what irish creme tastes like, so i didn't want to but a big bottle just for a little bit. turns out, its amazing even without it! made a whole variety of them,added fresh blueberries, semisweet chocolate chips, fresh rasberries, and fresh peaches. they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa demayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The best creme brulee that I ever had! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States