Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Excellent, easy recipe. Bake and cool time does depend on ramekin size - I used the small, shallow oblong ramekins and it only took about 25 minutes to bake and set and half hour to cool. Will definitely be making this again with more flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fabulous recipe! My husband and daughter loves it, it is frequent dessert for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as listed.. with a little extra flavoring as the listed amount wasn't enough to make the flavor pronounced, but it was AMAZING! It wasn't too rich or too sweet. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made exactly according to recipe. Very rich and creamy, but I thought the liqueur was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe is definitely worth keeping around! Similar to other reviewers, I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I used Frangelico - Hazelnut Liqueur and I was not disappointed. Other than using the different flavoring, I followed the recipe to a T and the crème brulee came out light, creamy, and delicious!Even my dinner guests that don't normally like crème brulee couldn't stop eating it (one practically licked the ramekin clean!). Just a note for first timers, when done mixing the ingredients together, the "custard" is more liquid than thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Just tried this to see if I could do it. WOW!! It came out better than hoped for...caught myself telling my husband that I would have thought this came from a restaurant. So pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe, easy to do, a big hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was my first time making Creme Brulee. I was a bit intimidated but this recipie was actually easy make and turned out AMAZINGLY PERFECT! I want to make this every night now! The irish creme in it is so GOOD! Its the best Creme Brulee I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepixelvixen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very good!!!Very eazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Outstanding! So easy to make and yet so delicious. The only thing I did differently was to scale it to make 3. If you love creme brulee make this you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States