Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've never made Creme Brulee before and this came out perfectly. I didn't add the Irish Cream this time. To check if it is "set", I used tongs to pick up a ramekin add 'jiggled'. When only the center moved a little, it was "set" - about 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Spectacular recipe. We were looking for something special to make for our New Years Eve dinner and did a test run of this. Turned out fantastic and has been added in to the rotation for "guest desserts".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Easy Recipe and DELISH! A must have in the Dessert Tab. Another option for the Irish Creme is Amaretto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great, easy recipe, and it can be scaled down if, like me, you only have four ramekins. Quick tip for those who hate waiting for the froth to subside: pour the cream mixture into the ramekins, then light your hand torch and quickly whisk it over the tops. The froth will disintegrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
good, moist and strong flavor. First bite is a tad bit disappointing, but it gets better as you eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe...super easy and tastes AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a simple and wonderful creme brulee recipe. It's a good choice for any cook trying creme brulee for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh. This was AMAZING. So simple and easy, and the Irish Cream adds an extra kick. So delicious. Better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becktasm
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
So easy and delicious. The amount of Irish Cream is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States