Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it was amazing. Honestly, I would much rather have this homemade creme brûlée than any of the restaurant ones I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly as written and browned the top under a broiler. I served it for company and they loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Do try to caramelize the sugar with a blow torch, I followed someone's advice by putting these under a broiler, and it just didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Amazing.Best creme brulee ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Had to substitue Kahlua in place of the Irish Cream as I discovered my Irish Cream was no good, but this turned out fantastic. I was a bit leery as the last time I made Creme Brulee was 6-7 yrs ago and I made either vanilla or chocolate and figured a box of pudding was just as good - that recipe also had you melt the sugar on the stovetop then pour/drizzle over the custard - it just wasn't the same crispy topping that you would get than if you used a torch. This recipe was super easy and super tasty - I highly reccomend adding a liquer or some other flavoring of your choice.(Instead of going plain vanilla - but that is my personal prefference) This was a hit with my parents, my husband and I as well as my younger thirteen year old brother and my two kids ages 7 and 4 - a recipe for all ages! Everyone loved it! I was almost hoping one of the kids wouldn't like theirs so I could have more! Next time I will try it with Irish Cream, but I can bet it will be great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! It's the first time I've prepared creme brulee and it turned out almost perfect. "Almost" is there because it was a bit too sweet to our taste. I'll try to use 1/4 cup sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
It was really good, lengthy to make but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for my husband's special b-day dinner and it was so amazing. The only change I made was to use Amaretto instead of Irish Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
TIP: To get superfine sugar just use regular sugar and put in a blender for just a short time and you will have fine sugar instead of buying it in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States