Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was amazing!! Also delicious with Starbucks Coffee Liqueur instead of irish cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Creme Brulee. It was excellent and I will make it again. I doubled the recipe and made ten ramekins for a party. I topped each with a chocolate dipped strawberry just before serving only because I had made a platter of them and forgot to put them out earlier. It added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Made this on St. Patty's day and it was a big hit with the family. Can't go wrong when following the instructions to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mauian
Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I made this on Valentine's Day and it turned out perfect. The irish creme gave it a nice flavor. I was on a time limit so I put the oven at 375degrees and baked it for 15-20 minutes. Let sit in the water bath for 15 minutes before putting the ramekins in the refrigerator. Used a torch to melt the sugar. Very yummy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Excellent. First time I have ever made Creme Brule, and I stuck right to the recipe. It was excellent. I decided to try a recipe from another web site to just compare and it couldn't touch this one. I will stick with this for good. Thanks Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly as written, and YUMMM! Do be careful when incorporating the hot cream / sugar mixture into the egg yolks--I strained the mixture through a sieve, and found a few teeny bits of scrambled egg. The custard sets up beautifully--great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
So good. So very good. Ran out of ramekins and had to buy more just so I wouldn't waste the Irish cream goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe was fantastic and so easy to make! I'm not a huge fan of Irish cream so I didn't include it and it was still so delicious! I can't wait to make it again and add some other different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and although time consuming, it was very easy to make. I didn't have Irish Cream on hand so I made it without and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was wonderful. I put them umder the broiler but it is definately worth investing in a torch. The upper half of the creme brulee was warm instead of the whole thing being cold. Wonderful texture also. I may try different flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States