Irish Cream Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was the first time to make creme brulee. This recipe is fantastic!! Very easy to make ---lots of taste--- and the texture was perfect.I think it is better quality than any I have ever had in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I left out the Irish Cream, because I didn't have any and it was still perfect. I'll never forget this recipe. My boyfriend of several years took a bite of this, his eyes became wide and he said, "I didn't think it was possible to love you more..."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Easy and just excellant. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for dessert on New Year's Eve. It was Excellent, a definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe was delicious and easy. We made it for Christmas dessert, it is that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I rank this recipe a 5-star just for the brulee alone, I didn't have the Irish Creme liqueur on hand...I do have maple liqueur that I may try next time, but the basse creme brulee in this recipe is excellent exactly as written. I used this recipe along with a merengue cookie recipe so I could use both the egg yolks and whites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I never knew creme brulee was so easy. Separating the eggs is the most time consuming part! I have served this many times and it is always loved. Depending upon the audience I will fore go the alcohol and increase the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was soooooo good. like silk on my tongue. I love creme brulee and this was by far the best I've ever had, including when we go out. I used Bailey's Irish Creme with a hint of caramel and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I often make creme brulee but this was the first time I put in Irish Cream. It works very well. The complements were enthusiastic and very sincere. Every one loved it....But who doesn't love Irish Cream? Thanks for a new, fresh idea on a old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I did it!! I was so impressed at how easy this really was and so amazed at the results. My husband, who is not a sweet eater, loves it. I even bought a torch turned out perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States