Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Rich. Doubled the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!! I doubled the crust like someone else suggested. I also made a whiskey ganache and topped the cheesecake with it! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It tasted great but I would recommend not cooking the crust first. When I followed the recipe exactly the crust stuck to the bottom and came off the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I was able to cut the calories a bit by using light sour cream and 2 packages of neufchatel (reduced fat) cream cheese, along with a package of regular cream cheese. Served with a dollop of green tinted whipped cream for St. Patrick's Day! I prevented cracking by keeping the cake in the turned-off oven for about an hour after baking, then propping the door open for another hour. I might try a wee bit more Irish Cream the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Quick and easy, and not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this yesterday, actually my first cheesecake. It was delicious, everyone loved it. I used a non stick springform pan, did not grease or flour, and it came out perfectly. For the waterbath, I put a pan of water on the n rack below the cheesecake and that worked..no cracks. Upped the Irish Creme to 1/2 cup as many suggested. Bon appetite! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Creamy and delicious, if you like Irish Cream liqueur, you’ll enjoy this recipe. I used ½ cup of the Irish cream liqueur. Instead of a water bath, I lined the sides and bottom of the springform pan with parchment paper. After the recommended baking time, I cracked the oven door and let the cheesecake remain in the oven until room temperature. The results were a smooth and creamy cheesecake with no cracks. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust, pressing the excess up the sides of the pan, which left a little "wall" of crust sticking up above the top of the cake -- not an intended result, but one I plan to repeat! Soooooooo pretty! I also increased the Irish Cream in the cake to 1/3 cup. Decadent! **Note: I used a "steam bath" -- placed a pan of hot water on the rack below the cake while cooking. Helps prevent cracking! Also, make cheesecake a day ahead, so it can set (in the fridge) overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eutawville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was amazing and really easy to make! I used the pre-made pie crusts and had some left over. Will make them in little pre-made crusts next time. Even the kid who doesn't like cheesecake loved it! Fair warning - it's rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not my best recipe ever. I felt to many eggs had gone in. Bit sloppy. but never mind. Hope others enjoy better than me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States