Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did this once according to the recipe and I kind of missed the sourness of a cheesecake. so the second time I made it I divided the mixture in two and added the cocoa only to half of the mixture. I poured the chocolate first and the white later and baked according to the recipe. also I substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt For me this has to be the best combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My son asked me to make this as his birthday cake this year. I only made the one adjustment that was suggested by other reviewers and that was to add 1/2 cup of irish cream. This was the most AMAZING cheesecake! It was creamy and moist and delicious! I didn't use a water bath but I DID put a pan of water in the oven as it preheated so it was already a moist environment. After baking I left it in the oven with the door open for two hours and there was not a single crack! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
So, if I want to up the Bailey's in this recipe as so many have suggested, what ingredient do you suggest to reduce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I now make it for my husband for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Because my oven has a convection that runs the fan even when you are not cooking convection, I cooked the first 10 minutes at 425F rather than 450F. I baked the cake in a glass bottom springform pan, from Germany. The springform pan was placed in a cheesecake moat. The cheesecake moat is a pan within a pan. That allows the springform to be sour rounded by water without touching the water. After baking I left it in the oven four hours. I am very pleased with the results. (Also used a 1/2 cup of Bailey's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Rich. Doubled the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!! I doubled the crust like someone else suggested. I also made a whiskey ganache and topped the cheesecake with it! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It tasted great but I would recommend not cooking the crust first. When I followed the recipe exactly the crust stuck to the bottom and came off the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I was able to cut the calories a bit by using light sour cream and 2 packages of neufchatel (reduced fat) cream cheese, along with a package of regular cream cheese. Served with a dollop of green tinted whipped cream for St. Patrick's Day! I prevented cracking by keeping the cake in the turned-off oven for about an hour after baking, then propping the door open for another hour. I might try a wee bit more Irish Cream the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Quick and easy, and not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States