Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Rich. Doubled the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Great recipe!!! I doubled the crust like someone else suggested. I also made a whiskey ganache and topped the cheesecake with it! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It tasted great but I would recommend not cooking the crust first. When I followed the recipe exactly the crust stuck to the bottom and came off the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I was able to cut the calories a bit by using light sour cream and 2 packages of neufchatel (reduced fat) cream cheese, along with a package of regular cream cheese. Served with a dollop of green tinted whipped cream for St. Patrick's Day! I prevented cracking by keeping the cake in the turned-off oven for about an hour after baking, then propping the door open for another hour. I might try a wee bit more Irish Cream the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Quick and easy, and not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this yesterday, actually my first cheesecake. It was delicious, everyone loved it. I used a non stick springform pan, did not grease or flour, and it came out perfectly. For the waterbath, I put a pan of water on the n rack below the cheesecake and that worked..no cracks. Upped the Irish Creme to 1/2 cup as many suggested. Bon appetite! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Creamy and delicious, if you like Irish Cream liqueur, you’ll enjoy this recipe. I used ½ cup of the Irish cream liqueur. Instead of a water bath, I lined the sides and bottom of the springform pan with parchment paper. After the recommended baking time, I cracked the oven door and let the cheesecake remain in the oven until room temperature. The results were a smooth and creamy cheesecake with no cracks. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust, pressing the excess up the sides of the pan, which left a little "wall" of crust sticking up above the top of the cake -- not an intended result, but one I plan to repeat! Soooooooo pretty! I also increased the Irish Cream in the cake to 1/3 cup. Decadent! **Note: I used a "steam bath" -- placed a pan of hot water on the rack below the cake while cooking. Helps prevent cracking! Also, make cheesecake a day ahead, so it can set (in the fridge) overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eutawville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was amazing and really easy to make! I used the pre-made pie crusts and had some left over. Will make them in little pre-made crusts next time. Even the kid who doesn't like cheesecake loved it! Fair warning - it's rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not my best recipe ever. I felt to many eggs had gone in. Bit sloppy. but never mind. Hope others enjoy better than me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States