Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good. Added 1/2 cup Irish Cream Liquor as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This rating is only for the filling. Delicious! Beautiful color, like a chocolate mousse but firm as a baked cheesecake should be and delicately flavored. I didn't have any cookies so I used a honey Graham crust. It was fine, though a chocolate crust would've been prettier. I've never had an issue with cheesecakes cracking because I use a bain-marie while baking, then when it's done I leave it in the oven for a few hours to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I changed a few things. Instead of using chocolate cookies I used Girl Scout Thin mint cookies along with 1/4 cup of white sugar. I also increased the baileys to 2/3 cup. I made sure all ingredients were at room temp and I greased and floured my pan. I place a bundt pan full of water under the rack from the cheesecake and not one crack. I topped the cheesecake with a chocolate ganache flavored with the bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is my husbands favorite now! If I ask him what dessert he wants then this is what he asks for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pipere
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time I baked a cheesecake from scratch. Substituted Kahlúa for the Irish Cream (not a fan of Irish Cream. Baked well, cracked on top, which I don't mind. (I'm going to eat it, not enter it in a beauty contest.) Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did this once according to the recipe and I kind of missed the sourness of a cheesecake. so the second time I made it I divided the mixture in two and added the cocoa only to half of the mixture. I poured the chocolate first and the white later and baked according to the recipe. also I substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt For me this has to be the best combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My son asked me to make this as his birthday cake this year. I only made the one adjustment that was suggested by other reviewers and that was to add 1/2 cup of irish cream. This was the most AMAZING cheesecake! It was creamy and moist and delicious! I didn't use a water bath but I DID put a pan of water in the oven as it preheated so it was already a moist environment. After baking I left it in the oven with the door open for two hours and there was not a single crack! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I now make it for my husband for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Because my oven has a convection that runs the fan even when you are not cooking convection, I cooked the first 10 minutes at 425F rather than 450F. I baked the cake in a glass bottom springform pan, from Germany. The springform pan was placed in a cheesecake moat. The cheesecake moat is a pan within a pan. That allows the springform to be sour rounded by water without touching the water. After baking I left it in the oven four hours. I am very pleased with the results. (Also used a 1/2 cup of Bailey's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Rich. Doubled the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States