Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This was a great cheesecake. I love Irish creme so took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup instead of the 1/4 cup called for and it was really a little too strong for my taste. I think about 1/3 cup would have been just right. The cooking time was off (at least for my oven). I cooked it for the 10 minutes at the high heat and then checked it at 40 minutes after changing the temperature and it was already set all the way through. I'd check it at 30-35 minutes after changing the temperature. I also had a pan in the oven with water and had no problem with cracks. It came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Crump

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good. Added 1/2 cup Irish Cream Liquor as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This rating is only for the filling. Delicious! Beautiful color, like a chocolate mousse but firm as a baked cheesecake should be and delicately flavored. I didn't have any cookies so I used a honey Graham crust. It was fine, though a chocolate crust would've been prettier. I've never had an issue with cheesecakes cracking because I use a bain-marie while baking, then when it's done I leave it in the oven for a few hours to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe. I changed a few things. Instead of using chocolate cookies I used Girl Scout Thin mint cookies along with 1/4 cup of white sugar. I also increased the baileys to 2/3 cup. I made sure all ingredients were at room temp and I greased and floured my pan. I place a bundt pan full of water under the rack from the cheesecake and not one crack. I topped the cheesecake with a chocolate ganache flavored with the bailey's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is my husbands favorite now! If I ask him what dessert he wants then this is what he asks for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pipere
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time I baked a cheesecake from scratch. Substituted Kahlúa for the Irish Cream (not a fan of Irish Cream. Baked well, cracked on top, which I don't mind. (I'm going to eat it, not enter it in a beauty contest.) Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did this once according to the recipe and I kind of missed the sourness of a cheesecake. so the second time I made it I divided the mixture in two and added the cocoa only to half of the mixture. I poured the chocolate first and the white later and baked according to the recipe. also I substituted the sour cream for Greek yogurt For me this has to be the best combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My son asked me to make this as his birthday cake this year. I only made the one adjustment that was suggested by other reviewers and that was to add 1/2 cup of irish cream. This was the most AMAZING cheesecake! It was creamy and moist and delicious! I didn't use a water bath but I DID put a pan of water in the oven as it preheated so it was already a moist environment. After baking I left it in the oven with the door open for two hours and there was not a single crack! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Love this recipe!!! I now make it for my husband for his birthday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Because my oven has a convection that runs the fan even when you are not cooking convection, I cooked the first 10 minutes at 425F rather than 450F. I baked the cake in a glass bottom springform pan, from Germany. The springform pan was placed in a cheesecake moat. The cheesecake moat is a pan within a pan. That allows the springform to be sour rounded by water without touching the water. After baking I left it in the oven four hours. I am very pleased with the results. (Also used a 1/2 cup of Bailey's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States