Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Decadent- delicious- rich- we LO)VED this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made this with a for a dinner I prepared for my family and my Mother. I had never made a cheese cake and found this very easy. We loved it. My mother and I enjoyed it with a chocolate Martini. What a great way to end the evening. I'll be keeping this in my box for those special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Amazing! I used this recipe, but added a sour cream/sugar topping, then a chocolate ganache topping, and my family said it was the best thing I've made yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
A little difficult to make. I usually change little things here and there about recipes I try, but I was afraid to deviate too much with this one. Preparation was very time consuming. I think either the crust or filling was too much. The filling almost overflowed and then I had to throw a little out. My oven gets very hot, so I always lower the temperature by 25 degrees, but other than that, I cooked this exactly how the recipe said, and the cheesecake got a little too done and was much tougher than I cared for. I might try this recipe again, but only if I feel like being lazy and buying premade crust and filling and just adding the cocoa powder and irish cream. I would not want to spend the amount of time that I did on this recipe again. Everyone really loved the cheesecake, and it did taste really good, but was not quite worth the time I put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I'd give 10 stars if i could! Made this for a St. Patrick's Day Luncheon and the rest of the day I had co-workers complimenting me on how great it was. Very creamy, not too rich. My only problem was it cracked - like the Grand Canyon. I don't think it's the recipe, but I've never had that happen to a cheesecake before and I've made many cheesecakes. I will make this again, but do some research on how to prevent cracking. I guess I've just been lucky for it to never have happened to me before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic!! Cheesecakes in a springform pan are my feared recipe...all the talk of the water bath, the cracks, wrapping the dish with foil scares me off most of the time - so glad it didn't this time! I did increase the amount of butter for the crust, to made it easier to press into the pan. I did wrap the bottom outside with foil, sprayed the springform pan with flour/oil spray and put a pan of water on the rack beneath the cheesecake - still cracked just a touch, but just made it authentic looking. So rich and tasty - our hosts happily kept the 2 small leftover slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made this for St Patrick's Day and it was a hit! Great texture and the size is perfect to feed a whole family and have some left over. I myself found it to be a little more bitter than I would prefer. Not sure how I could adjust that. But overall a great holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McElwain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich, well-balanced cheesecake. I made exactly as written and thought it was perfect. My "chocolate cookie crumbs" were oreos. No adjustments needed. I did use the water bath and had no cracks. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Not too heavy, not too fluffy Juuuuust right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Very easy..I used hersheys special dark cocoa and it was very chocolately, just perfect. I also doubled the ingredients for the crust as I prefer a slightly thicker crust and I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I also doubled the amount of irish cream per most of the reviews. excellent served alongside fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITASHA1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a diet but had an intense urge to bake. I ended up bringing this to work for a St. Patty's Day treat and it was devoured within minutes. It looked very nice and held up well. I definitely would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States