Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a wonderfully rich, well-balanced cheesecake. I made exactly as written and thought it was perfect. My "chocolate cookie crumbs" were oreos. No adjustments needed. I did use the water bath and had no cracks. Topped with homemade whipped cream. Not too heavy, not too fluffy Juuuuust right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Very easy..I used hersheys special dark cocoa and it was very chocolately, just perfect. I also doubled the ingredients for the crust as I prefer a slightly thicker crust and I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I also doubled the amount of irish cream per most of the reviews. excellent served alongside fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITASHA1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This cheesecake was wonderful. I am on a diet but had an intense urge to bake. I ended up bringing this to work for a St. Patty's Day treat and it was devoured within minutes. It looked very nice and held up well. I definitely would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great taste. Easy to prepare. Just a long process, but not gruesome. I had to bake it for additional 30 min. The middle seemed uncooked at stated time and tested with toothpick after each additional 10 min. It was impressive with homemade whipping cream and choc chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust, and 1/2 cup of Baileys. It was perfectly decadent. My husband loved it and wanted it for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So decadent, delicious, and easy to make. Thank you for sharing! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. I was looking for a good chocolate cheesecake recipe, and this was not very chocolatey or very cheesecakey. The chocolate flavor was barely noticeable (the Bailey's contributed most of the flavor) and the consistency wasn't as firm as cheesecake should be...more like mousse. I'm sure that many people would really like this cake, but I wanted chocolate cheesecake, and this is not really passable as chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
5 stars it truly deserves; I had an only adult dinner and was generous with irish cream, adding a bit more than stated: the taste was not overpowering, I guarantee; got rave reviews, really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
WOW! This was so good! I LOVE Irish Cream so I LOVE this cheesecake! The only thing I did different from the recipe is add 1/2 cup Irish Cream,since I wanted a stronger flavor..which I got! It was more Irish then Chocolate but that is what I wanted. Smooth creamy filling...Ah just so good! I was sooo worried after reading the reviews about the cracks but thankfully mine did not crack! THANK YOU THANK YOU for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Oh. My. Goodness. This is gorgeous! Absolutely incredibly delicious! This is my new favourite desert, I'll probably end up making it for myself for my birthday it's so good! I followed the recipe exactly except for the addition of a few tips for avoiding cracks I had read. I greased and flowered the pan, used a modified water bath (I didn't want to fiddle with sealing my springform with foil so I just put the pan of water on the rack directly beneath the cheesecake), When it was done (the given timing was perfect in my oven) I ran a thin knife around the edge to loosen it, then put it back in the oven with the heat off and the door shut until the oven was completely cool, then left it on a cooling rack until it was totally room temperature before refrigerating it. There wasn't one single minuscule crack, the most beautiful cheesecake I have ever made! (I usually end up with things that resemble the grand canyon) It is a little bit lighter in texture than cheesecake usually is but I quite liked that, it wasn't fluffy or mousse like, just not quite as thick and heavy as most cheesecakes. I also liked that the flavors were fairly delicate, not faint by any means, it was solidly chocolate and Irish cream flavored, but nothing was overpowering or overwhelmed your palate, so you could really enjoy every bite. (though I guess I did use more of 1/4c and a splash of Bailey's than a strict 1/4c) Fabulous fabulous fabulous! I am wishing I had an excuse to make more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindyBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onawa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States