Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Always comes out yummy, my family loves this for holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I baked at 350 for about 50min and it came out perfectly. Covered with whip cream and cocoa, and had many requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Tasted great, but came out dry and crumbly. I was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Ok, this turned out really awesome!!!! Only two changes. I used 1/2c of Baily's instead of the recommended 1/4c. And since I was using a 10" spring form pan, I baked for only 50 minutes instead of an hour. It turned out moist and rich and it was the rave of the luncheon at work. Eat Your heart out Paula Deen!!!! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlos
Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So I made this cake for the bf and it was my first real cheesecake. Even though I don't care for cheesecake, the taste was very good and he loved it!. Also found out what a springform pan was AFTER I made the cake in a regular pie dish (oops) and will use one the next time I make this! The only problem I had with it was the top looking...overcooked? It formed a nice skin, but it was too dark around the edges. I don't know why that happened, but maybe it'll turn out different in a springform pan? We will see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal907

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for thanksgiving and it turned out great but it seemed to be more like regular chocolate cheesecake than irish cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this cheesecake for my husband for Christmas. He is a diehard Bailey's lover and we thoroughly enjoyed this cake. It was so rich we had to give some away to the neighbours as we never would have eaten it all by ourselves. Our neighbours called to see if we had more! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The family raved about this when I made it for a picnic. Personally I would have given it 4 stars as the irish cream taste wore off after a couple bites, but the response from everyone made me rank a 5. I used crushed oreos in the crust & low fat cream cheese - otherwise I followed everything. I put water under the cheesecake in the oven and left it in overnight after I turned the oven off just before bed - NO CRACKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family could not get enough of it! Will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States