Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this yesterday, actually my first cheesecake. It was delicious, everyone loved it. I used a non stick springform pan, did not grease or flour, and it came out perfectly. For the waterbath, I put a pan of water on the n rack below the cheesecake and that worked..no cracks. Upped the Irish Creme to 1/2 cup as many suggested. Bon appetite! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Creamy and delicious, if you like Irish Cream liqueur, you’ll enjoy this recipe. I used ½ cup of the Irish cream liqueur. Instead of a water bath, I lined the sides and bottom of the springform pan with parchment paper. After the recommended baking time, I cracked the oven door and let the cheesecake remain in the oven until room temperature. The results were a smooth and creamy cheesecake with no cracks. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Tay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I doubled the crust, pressing the excess up the sides of the pan, which left a little "wall" of crust sticking up above the top of the cake -- not an intended result, but one I plan to repeat! Soooooooo pretty! I also increased the Irish Cream in the cake to 1/3 cup. Decadent! **Note: I used a "steam bath" -- placed a pan of hot water on the rack below the cake while cooking. Helps prevent cracking! Also, make cheesecake a day ahead, so it can set (in the fridge) overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eutawville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was amazing and really easy to make! I used the pre-made pie crusts and had some left over. Will make them in little pre-made crusts next time. Even the kid who doesn't like cheesecake loved it! Fair warning - it's rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not my best recipe ever. I felt to many eggs had gone in. Bit sloppy. but never mind. Hope others enjoy better than me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is hands down my favorite cheesecake! It has a lovely creamy texture and the chocolate comes through more than the Irish liqueur. It has been an absolute hit every time I've made it. I have adapted it to be gluten-free (GF) by using GF chocolate cookies, using coconut flour, and either substituting heavy cream for the Irish cream or leaving it out altogether (that was an accident but it worked out well). As other reviewers suggested, I froze the crust while I prepped the filling and I used a modified water bath (roasting pan filled with hot/boiling water). I don't think it's cracked in the 2-3 times I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. I wasn't the absolute biggest fan of it, but me and my family liked it a lot. My cousin and I made two of these: one to test it (and for ourselves) and one to take to a dinner party. The first one we made tasted great, but cracked terribly, even with the water bath. I think perhaps the cream cheese was still a bit too cold or something. The second one, everything was pretty much room temperature when we began. Unfortunately, we forgot the flour too, so I’m not entirely sure if it was the lack of flour or the lack of chill in the ingredients, but it didn’t crack nearly as bad the second time. We topped it off with some chocolate ganache drizzled on top and some whipped cream (with a healthy shot of Irish cream to keep with the theme). It got finished off at the party some quick and everyone really liked it. Some even came over the next day to have piece of the other one we saved for ourselves! Thanks for the tasty recipe, Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
EPIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I took the advice from review #31..it turned out pretty well. I do have to say that neither flavor was very potent---I think I may try one or the other flavor next time. Good texture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Amazing! I am an avid "cake" baker...and had never made a scratch cheesecake...my husband who is not a big cheesecake fan even said it was great! My guests loved it. I made this in an 8 in. Cake pan, lined with parchment on bottom and sides, baked in a water bath and followed the recipe exact other than adding 1/3 cup Irish cream and cooking for 10 min longer. After cooling, I flipped it cookie side up...added some extra cookie crumb on top and garnished with a circle of strawberries. Great St.Patty's dessert...thanks for sharing and all of the comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States